We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really friendly place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annan Hotel
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really friendly place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

The Annan is a gem of a place to stay, the staff are superb making you feel welcome straight away, breakfast is great and served very quickly, off street parking for the bike was great. Will definitely return

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    46
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
73
182
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I know people generally wait till they've left an hotel before doing this but I thought why! I think it's all been said by looking but The Annan really is a great hotel in every way. The family can't do enough to help and are ready to whenever you need it. My room is perfect, spotlessly clean, classily furnished and perfect for my needs. Car park, invaluable in Llandudno as its been for as long as I can remember and we're talking 1950s here! Great breakfast served by a great hostess Debbie. Most of all though, I feel at home. I never think about leaving things around like my iPad and so on. Still got five days to go too!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buntus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton-in-Furness
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel.Staff very friendly,nothing too much trouble.Room was nice and airy.spotlessly clean and a view of the cable cars on Great Orme.Breakfasts were excellent with lots of choice.Car parking was a welcome bonus.Would recommend to anyone who wants a nice quiet stay just off the main streets.Great Orme tram station just a street away and about 500 yards from shopping streets.Nice lounge to relax in with an honesty bar or seats outside in the garden,what else would you want.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r2649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Spent a fantastic 3 days at the Annan celebrating a family birthday. Staff really helpful and go that extra mile for you. Breakfast was delicious, so much choice! Also free secure parking which is unheard of in Llandudno!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APattison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and wouldn't go anywhere else now when we go to Llandudno. Stayed again with some friends and they were equally impressed. Very friendly staff without being too interfering. Rooms are spotless and well furnished. Breakfast is great, and freshly cooked, plus a help yourself buffet of fruit and cereal. Also has an honesty bar which is great to come to when you return to the hotel after being out for the day.
Also has a car park which is a great bonus, plenty of parking for the residents. Ideally situated just a few minutes walk from the front, the pier and with lots of good restaurants close by.
Really pleased we found this hotel and will always be our first choice when we stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolheath2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed overnight in Superior double room for our wedding anniversay in June. Lovely hotel - bedroom was really spacious - free car parking (this really is a bonus as car parking in LLandudno is a nightmare) - few minutes walk to sea front etc. Staff were really friendly and breakfast was excellent. There is a lounge area and honesty bar but as we were only staying for 1 night we didn't get to use them although there were several couples in lounge when we came in.
Small garden area at front of hotel but could just do with a few more seats & tables (possibly parasols as well) for sunny days.Would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentleybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed at the Annan for one night on the 8th June. As you may have deemed from the title of the review, the Annan is absolutely ideally placed. Right in the midst of all Llandudno has to offer but just far enough out of the way to ensure a good nights sleep. Just a two minute walk away from the pier. The fact that you have a car parking space on site is the icing on the cake. They were good enough to let me keep my car there even after I'd checked out as well so I could enjoy more of the lovely weather. I was in room 21 at the very top. The room was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Great shower as well. The breakfast was lovely and cooked to perfection (great for a hangover anyway)
The staff, on all levels are really pleasant but not too intrusive and I would have no hesitation staying here again if I were after another overnight stay in Llandudno. Lovely little hotel.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank liverpoolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Property: Annan Hotel
Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing