We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break”
Review of Annan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annan Hotel
Ranked #15 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful, room was good, breakfast was excellent. The car park is the bonus, its plenty big enough although with leaving on the Friday it was only possible to leave the car there till lunch time which was fair enough. I left at around 10 and got on the free parking on Gloddaeth Ave which was brilliant. Hotel is positioned well for the town, the pier and prom, the tram up to the Orme, West shore and Haulfre gardens. The guests lounge was comfy with people gathering there before going off for dinner and meeting up again when they arrived back, great company for me on my own. I bought sandwiches etc one very wet night and stayed in the lounge which was preferable to being alone in my room. Will definitely go again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Myself and my husband stayed along with my parents and we all could not fault this hotel. Both rooms were lovely and of a good size, the welcome tray was adequately stocked and replenished daily. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were very attentive and pleasant, the hospitality bar although whilst we stayed was quiet was very welcoming and cosy . The large car park ment we didn't have to worry about the car all weekend.

Will be coming again and would recommend to all ages

Room Tip: room 11 had a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Had a great stay. Nothing too much trouble, even allowed to leave the car on car park all day on the day if departure. My son arrived early with a young baby, they were allowed their room as soon as they got there. Will definitely stay there again, clean, hospitable, and great value. Only one negative, stayed in room 17, and bathroom did let it down, smelt damp, and nowhere to hang clothes whilst showering!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizzyshropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was looking for a reasonably priced single room (often scarcer than hen's teeth), and the Annan has two of them! Quite small but sufficient size, clean, well appointed. About the smallest flat screen TV I've ever seen, but I only watched the news on it. Good range of options for breakfast and friendly service. One table per room, so you don't get a choice of where you sit; OK for me, but I was sorry for the couple sitting in the back corner of an almost empty room. I was a bit suspicious of the coffee, too; it came so quickly and didn't have the feel of freshly brewed ground coffee.

The staff are really helpful too; helped me work out the sunday bus timetables, and let me leave a bag after checkout.

This may not be the most uptodate, luxurious hotel, but it makes up for that with charm, location and value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAR_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were on a short motorcycle touring break of the region and the location was ideal, with easy evening access to bars and restaurants. The proprietor was friendly, courteous and most helpful. For example, we asked about the best local places for an evening meal and chose two of the recommended and were not disappointed with the food. Our bedroom was clean, spacious and with a comfortable king-size bed as well as nice TV and coffee-making facilities. The breakfast was nicely prepared and service 'with a smile'. Would stay here again - no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrGYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

5 of us just stayed for 2 nights, Couldn't fault the service.
Excellent friendly staff in the dining room, nothing too much trouble, Honesty bar worked really well for us and a nice added touch.

Would definitely stay again and recommend it.
The 1 downside was the towels weren't changed over so were still wet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

A last min booking left us with the only option of a smaller double bedroom. .it was absolutely fine with everthing we needed in the room. Its maybe the bathroom whats a little struggle but it suited our needs. The price was excellent value for money and the breakfast was delicious and debbie happily just let us order what we wanted rather than the full english..the parking was so handy as its difficult to park around llandudno! ! Perfectly situated mins away from seafront shops and bars..you wont be disappointed !! They even trust residents by having an honesty bar wow !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lobbygobbler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
346 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
955 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £36 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing