We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Annan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annan Hotel
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2008

We Stayed At The Annan for a short break in october the hotel is in a great location for the shops etc and has parking with a proper car park the room was bright and very clean, Breakfast was great with lots of choice and the staff were very polite and helpfull, we will definateley be back and will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jtwfab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2008

Stayed one nightwith my wife. Made very welcome. The Hotel has a proper car park and when we arrived Llandudno was solid with cars so the parking facilities proved excellent !! Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. If you are looking for first class B&B facilities in Llandudno you must try this place. You will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pier49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

Smashing Hotel, lovely warm welcome from the owners, room was spotless with thoughtful little additions like, biscuits, tea, coffee, soap etc. Plus a nice little welcome folder with good places to eat locally, together with interesting things to see and do.

Superb "Full English" breakfast, with a great selection of cereals, fruit, even porridge if you wanted it. Hotel also has it's own car park for residents which is a real rarity in LLandudno.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DampDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

Wonderful Hotel. room was newly done decor & new carpets. Stayed in family room nice touches like shampoo, shower gel, tea & coffee facilities including biscuits. Breakfast was lovely. fruit, cereal, juice, tea, coffee,and full english breakfast with as much toast as you wanted. On easter sunday we arrived to breakfast to finf an easter egg for everyone on each table. excellent & thoughtful.
The owners were lovely and couldn't do enough for you also took time out for my 3yr old daughter.
All in all great time. great place

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2008

We stayed for three nights at the Annan it was so welcoming as were the owners. This superb hotel is a real treasure with its original tile floor entrance and what looks like new carpets throughout, the breakfast was full english with as much cereal, juice, grapefruit & toast as you liked and the room was so warm and comfortable with coffee making facilities and Freeview. We were able to walk to the prom and many excellent restaurants within two minutes. Highly recomended and will definitely go back again. JOHN & SUSAN DIXON HYDE CHESHIRE.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TamesideDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

Stayed here (for the second time) over the weekend for a car rallying event in North Wales. B&B for 27GBP Per person per night.
Our room was spotlessly clean, had a very comfy bed, nice flatscreen tV with disc player, tea tray and super ensuite shower. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean. Welcome from the owner (I think) was super friendly and efficient.
Breakfast was cooked to order sausage,bacon, fried bread, poached egg, toast, pots of tea and coffee, unlimited orange juice and fruit in syrup, cereals...you will not start the day hungry.
Parking within hotel compound for around 15 vehicles (very useful with rally cars on a trailer).
Very comfy downstairs communal lounge with an honesty bar that nobody abused.
Decoration throughout very nice and tasteful apart from the violently patterned carpet on all floors.
No good for disabled guest as no lift to the accommodation on the upper floors.
Cannot recommend highly enough if you want to stay in llandudno.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Volvo1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham
12
Reviewed 4 June 2006

Great Value hotel and also has the added bonus as one of the onyl places with parking.
The room was clean and bright with a comfotable bed
Breakfast was superb with a good choice and the service was excellent
The hotel has a freindly atmosphere and is very clean.
The only down sides were that there was was no bar but there are loads of pubs and restaraunts close by and it was totaly no smoking.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annanhotel, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2008

Many thanks for your feedback we have now added an honesty bar for guests use


Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,449 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,292 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £36 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing