We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”
Review of Annan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annan Hotel
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2010

My husband and myself stayed for one night at the Annan on 19th March. When we checked in, we immediately felt welcome. Our room was spotless and exactly what we wanted. A beautiful, modern room. The bed was extremely comfy and a good nights sleep was had.
When we went for breakfast the following morning we were met by Debbie and Andy who made us really welcome, it really felt like home from home. The breakfast was amazing with a choice of cereals and fruit to start followed by a huge breakfast which was perfect.
This hotel really is one of the best we've stayed in and the staff really do go that extra mile to make you welcome.
There is also parking available at the hotel which is a big relief as parking in Llandudno is not always easy to find.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough for anyone to stay and we'd like to say a big thank you to Debbie and Andy for making us so welcome. You go as guests but leave as friends. We look forward to staying at the Annan again very soon. It really is a brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazcondren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2010

We have visited The Annan Hotel every year since Andy and Debbie took charge.As usual there was a warm welcome with a spotless,pleasant room and tea making facilities etc at our disposal. Breakfast is always of a very high standard with plenty to eat. They always try to accommodate us with the best room to suit our needs and could not be more friendly - that is why we keep returning year after year.We have since recommended this hotel to several friends who have confirmed the same satisfaction.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyrili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Been to this hotel many times before, and as always found The Annan Hotel friendly, clean, relaxing, has everything you need, breakfast is super, never ending tea pot and toast rack. The hotels car park is also an advantage as the beach, town and tram station to the Great Orme are all easy walking distance. With Debbie, Andy and staff you are always guaranteed an absolutely brilliant stay. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing break.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Recently have booked two further holidays at this well-appointed, clean, quiet hotel. Always found the warmest of welcomes with an excellent, wholesome breakfast served. Off road parking and close proximity to amenities is a real bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacificlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

We needed a relaxing break and thats what we got. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. Great no hassle car park right at the front of the hotel so we didnt have to break our necks with luggage. Friendlky effficient check in. Room was spacious, spotlessly clean, with everything you need including hairdryer. very relaxing atmosphere and the trust bar is a nice touch. Breakfast was great with as much or as little as you want, plenty of tea and coffee, and friendly efficient staff. Met the owners Andy and Debbie who were so helpfull and very knowledgable on the history, local attractions, and restaraunts. We took their advice and came back home Via the National Park it was stunning. All in all we had a fantastic time and we will go back again soon

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llandscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

We had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday at the Annan Hotel. Our room was very comfortable and was serviced immacutely and breakfast was tasty and plentiful and served in an efficient and friendly manner. The owners were very knowledgable about the attractions in the area and also recommended some brilliant eating places for our evening dinner. An added advantage was the free parking which is in short supply in Llandudno. We shall definitely be returning to this hotel in the future and taking all our friends with us!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonovanBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

Wonderful location - perfectly situated for the beach and the town. Also ideal base for the Great Orme Tramway although that was closed when we visited in November.

Right from the moment we arrived we were thoroughly looked after - easy parking, friendly welcome and lovely room with a sea view. I could see West Shore, Anglesey and the Great Orme - very picturesque. All great places to visit together with Conwy Castle.

We stayed in Room 21 which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a lovely four poster bed. There was a PlayStation in the room which proved to be popular with the teenagers and I was able to relax in a lovely bath.

Breakfast was delicious and service was both friendly and prompt with lovely softly poached eggs, succulent bacon and lots of toast. In the evening a nice gentle stroll took us to an excellent restaurant recommended by Debbie and Andy.

We could only stay for 2 days and we are already planning to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillTravelagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
962 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £36 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing