We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the annan”
Review of Annan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annan Hotel
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at the annan”
Reviewed 3 July 2010

we have just returned from a two night stay at the annan, we were impressed and will definately return.
the hotel is very well situated, only a minute from the shops and bars and 3 to 4 minutes walk to the beech. the tram station is also only minutes away.
a big plus is that the hotel has its own car park so very safe to leave your car. the rooms are spotless and the breakfast fantastic.
it has free wifi but we could not access this in our rooms only in the lounge area
i will definately recommend this hotel to any one wanting a loverly peaceful stay in llandudno.
barry and mary

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt_hayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    47
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
76
186
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

This was our first time in a hotel so we didn't really know what to expect but wow were we surprised at the attention to detail and the helpfulness of the staff especially ELAINE who couldn't do enough for us to make our stay really special and she is a diamond as she catered for our every need and she was there to greet us even though we get there until 9.00pm.

We will be staying again later on in the year and this hotel is the tops especially if you like your full english breakfast as they do a wonderful breakfast and considering my partner is a fussy eater they couldn't do enough to cater for her tastes in food.

I would recommend this hotel especially if like us you are new to hotels as you wont be dissapointed with your stay here as they really do put the guests first and Andy and Debbie both make you feel at home as soon as you arrive at the hotel and they aren't afraid to go the extra mile to make your stay a really enjoyable experience that you wont forget.

We wouldn't hesitate in giving this hotel 10/10 just alone for the incredible service and if we could give extra points for the quality of the rooms then we would as they were really spotless and so all in all a really pleasant stay for 2 days which we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pixator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We stayed at the Annan for five nights. We were looking for a short, relaxing break and that is exactly what we got.
The hotel is perfectly situated near to all the shops, bars and promenade, yet it is blissfully quiet in the hotel at night (apart from the odd mischevious seagull!).
Debbie and Andrew were very friendly and made us feel welcome the moment we got there. They were kind enough to give us a Wedding Anniversary card whilst we were there. It is a hotel we would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in Lladudno.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenandLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Just had a lovely weekend we had a family room with separate room for our child that had a tv and playstation which he thought was brillant as he does not have one at home. Our room (room 17) was lovely and had wonderful views of the Great Orme it was a lovely room and was spoltlessly clean (and I'm quite particular!) Debbie and Andy are great hosts and greeted us on both days at breakfast. Will definately be staying again and have recommended the Annan to family and friends

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinni02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Excellent stay. Debbie and Andy are lovely and so welcoming. Myself and my 5 year old daughter had a gorgeous room. A double bed for me and an alcove with a sofa bed for my daughter. And the sofa bed was so comfy. They even put my daughters teddy bear in it which she loved! And she loved being in an alcove with her own bed and lamp. She felt very grown up! The free car parking is excellent and a real bonus in Llandudno, especially when you see people walking around with suitcases, parked miles from their hotels. Breakfast is one of the best I have had, with everything to choose from. Lovely grounds to sit out in, enjoying s nice glass of wine looking up at the Orme, away from the bustle of the Pier. An ideal location, perfect in everyway!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divasLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2010

My Mum and I enjoyed a relaxing few days at the Annan Hotel. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the owners were there to meet us at breakfast every morning. We had two single rooms which were both nicely decorated, warm and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and kept us going throughout our walks each day. Although there was no evening meal we were within walking distance of a good selection of eating places and the free parking was great in a place where spaces can be few and far between at busy times!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cetaylor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Fantastic hotel, great location and very friendly staff! The private car park is a big plus!!
Booked with some friends so wanted to be near "nightlife", found that it was located near enough to the front to be handy yet far enough back to be peaceful.
Staff are great and always on hand to offer advice. Felt right at home from the first minute to when we left. The rooms are nicely done, and breakfast was exactly what was required!! The honesty bar is a great idea......it was actually cheaper then buying drinks in the town....TIP - avoid The London....£3.44 for a pint of Carling...strewth!!
Special mention to Debbie as she oversaw my booking and made sure everything was just perfect for us, nothing was too much trouble.
Hoping to bring the kids to Llandudno in the summer and would book at this hotel first!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reesemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.0 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Property: Annan Hotel
Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing