We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful,centrally located,”
Review of Annan Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Annan Hotel
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“delightful,centrally located,”
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We had a delightful stay. Central location only a short walk to beach. Plenty of parking . Room reasonable size and absolutely spotless. Bed comfy. The breakfast was great and served by the very friendly and charming owner. Will ceratainly use it again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violetj-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    47
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
76
186
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Spent a really pleasant weekend celebrating a family birthday booking five bedrooms, all of which met with our expectations as did the hearty breakfast
Debbie went out of her way to make sure that we enjoyed our celebrations to the full and that we got booked into the best dining options in Llandudno when our efforts were faltering
The large free car park is a massive bonus and I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending this hotel

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tan-monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Usual excellent standards maintained by debbie and Andy. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was more than sufficient. Parking in Hotel grounds is a big bonus. 7 mins easy walking to Promenade.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacificlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stannington,Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

We recently celebrated my husbands' birthday, & four fabulous nights at the charming Annan Hotel. The proprietors Debbie & Andy are a lovely, friendly couple, making us feel instantly welcome & at home.The breakfast was wonderful, cooked to perfection & the service was excellent.The ample car park is also a bonus,unlike many hotels in Llandudno.Our room on the top floor,was a little small, but comfortable & spotlessly clean. A return visit to this delightful hotel will be on our agenda!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randomstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Had two nights here at the Annan. Value for money is excellent. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great breakfasts. Nice lounge to enjoy their honesty bar. Good location. We chose this hotel from other Trip Advisor comments and they were all correct.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

This was our second visit as a family to The Annan and yet again we had a fantastic stay. Andy and Debbie and all their staff are great hosts and very warm and friendly.
The hotel is located a short walk from the prom, the pier and the shops/restaurants. The room was spotless and the kids enjoyed sleeping on the bed and trundle bed together. Our four poster was very comfortable and luxurious and the room was spacious enough for a chaise, two armchairs, a dresser , a wardrobe, various side tables and a TV and playstation! Breakfast was generous, well cooked and very promptly served! We felt very well looked after during our stay and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsFourOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

This seems to be a hotel that people return to again and again, with staff on first name terms with guests. Nice, spacious room - watch your head on that sloping ceiling. Good size ensuite bathroom but disappointing shower - triangular and small, water bit of a trickle, also be careful of the step down. Bed very comfortable. Good to have the free parking in that area. Easy to walk into the town from there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShropshireJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
1.0 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annan Hotel

Property: Annan Hotel
Address: 1 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, detached Bed & Breakfast hotel set within its own grounds in a quiet location just a couple of minutes walk from the promenade and town centre. Established in 1945, we offer an efficient service, friendly staff and a warm welcome. There is an ornate, spacious dining room, a residents lounge - reserved for hotel guests and gardens in which to sit and relax. A large car park provides ample parking for all residents - a rarity in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Annan Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing