We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alan G

Mr. & Mrs. G Cheshire

Review of Annan Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2024
We chose to stay at The Annan because of its central yet quiet location. It is also one of the few hotels in Llandudno to have enough car parking for all guests. Ian and Shelly proved to be superb hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Our room wasn’t the biggest but the beds were super comfy and the ensuite updated to the highest standard. A good range of breakfast items were available and the freshly cooked food was high quality. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and a comfortable lounge available to guests. We would highly recommend a stay - if you can get in !!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Tate, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Apr 2024
Thank you so much, we are happy that you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Travelodge
0.1 miles from Annan Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £147
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Annan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £117
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Annan Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £78
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from Annan Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £35
  • Official Hotel
    £50
0.5 miles from Annan Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £90
1.0 miles from Annan Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Annan Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £93
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Annan Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Annan Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
The Bay County Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £41
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Annan Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Llandudno
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
519
63
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
519
63
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park guaranteed parking lovely hotel added bonus comfortable lounge warm welcome breakfast was excellent sea front home from home short break toast room was spotless bars and restaurants lots of choice weekend stay top floor excellent hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2024

We have stayed at the Annan a number of times , all good, but our stay in room 1 was our favorite so far . A great spacious ground floor room with a roomy shower en-suite, comfy bed and storage for all your holiday essentials. An excellent choice for your breakfast in a light bright dining room and all in relaxed atmosphere. Our hosts Ian and Shelly were attentive and only too happy to assist all of their guests adding to our enjoyment during our stay. If you factor in a private car-park, brilliant location for getting anywhere in town and reasonable room rates you can see how the Annan is our favorite place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robertmB3417XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Tate, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you for the fantastic review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Came for a relaxing weekend to Llandudno and stayed at the annan Hotel and thats just what we got no pressure's lovely room ,great hosts couldn't do enough for us great breakfast plenty of choice, just what we needed realy enjoyed are stay and with added bonus of there own car park wounderful place to stay definitely be going again

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Tate, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you so much, that is a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

A warm welcome from Ian on a very windy day! Our room (6) had a dual aspect and was very clean with a lovely comfortable bed. The newly refurbished shower room was great. Breakfast - the usual good selection, hot food cooked to order.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank artemis58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Tate, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you for the excellent review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

We spent a wonderful time with our friends at the Annan hotel. It is in a great location. The rooms are excellent with everything you need. Staff were marvellous, food was great.
Ian and Shelley are amazing people and couldn't do enough for us.
We look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Haydn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Tate, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Thank you, were glad everyone had a nice stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2023

We love staying at the Annan. Shelley and Ian are the perfect hosts.
Clean and comfortable rooms. Lovely Breakfast. And the added bonus of a private Car Park.
Situated close to the Great Orme Tram and Pier area of Llandudno.
We always recommend the Annan to anyone visiting Llandudno.

Room tip: There is a lounge with an honesty bar. The Annan Hotel is open all year round except Christmas. (2023)
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MrsBrightside1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Tate, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2023

Thank you so much, very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews