We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Linda P

Faultless!

Review of Annan Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2024
It's exceedingly difficult to elaborate on the well deserved excellent reviews that this Hotel has received, however, I'll have an attempt.
From the very first welcome,Ian and Shelly create an atmosphere of friendliness and care that continues throughout your stay.
Little "extras" such as being able to replenish your room's tea/coffee etc. at anytime and having butter packs at breakfast that you can actually spread on you toast,rather than being frozen solid,makes a pleasant change!
Everything is kept spotlessly clean and breakfast is cooked to perfection,with offers of more toast and drinks if required.
As has been mentioned many times,the position of The Annan is superb, quiet, but oh so handy for the many amenities that Llandudno offers in abundance.
A memorable stay that will be repeated in the very near future.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Tate, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
That is a fantastic review, thank you for taking the time to write it. And we are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £130
  • Agoda.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
    £112
0.3 miles from Annan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£140
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £120
  • Official Site
    £140
0.5 miles from Annan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£67
  • Official Hotel
  • Agoda.com
    £47
  • Expedia.com
    £67
0.5 miles from Annan Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£90
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
    £86
1.0 miles from Annan Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
The Bay County Hotel
Booking.com
£47
Fully refundable
  • Official Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    £46
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Annan Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £121
  • Agoda.com
    £98
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Annan Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Travelodge
    £63
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • Trip.com
    £65
0.1 miles from Annan Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £90
  • Hotels.com
    £90
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Annan Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Exterior
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    £49
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Expedia.com
    £49
0.3 miles from Annan Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £90
  • Vio.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £72
0.2 miles from Annan Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Llandudno
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
516
62
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
516
62
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park guaranteed parking lovely hotel added bonus comfortable lounge warm welcome breakfast was excellent sea front home from home short break toast room was spotless bars and restaurants lots of choice weekend stay top floor excellent hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

A massive Thank you to Ian and Shelly for a fantastic weekend stay at the Annan Hotel.
From our arrival on our first visit here we were met by Shelly who showed us around. We were taken up to our room which was spacious and spotlessly clean and had good views of the Orme. ( Rm 21 )
The following morning we were greeted by Ian who served us an excellent breakfast.
Thank you Ian and Shelly, we will certainly be contacting you soon to book for next year. XXXX

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Tate, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you so much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Love the Annan hotel breafast is superb Ian and Shelly are so great and welcoming.
Rooms are great comfy beds comfy pillows lovely and warm. The hotel is in a great location not far from everything. Well the added bonus is great parking. Go out for the day come back still a parking space for you. Just planning our next trip already.

Room tip: Near most things places to eat shopping what more can you need
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baza6012520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Tate, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2024

We chose to stay at The Annan because of its central yet quiet location. It is also one of the few hotels in Llandudno to have enough car parking for all guests. Ian and Shelly proved to be superb hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Our room wasn’t the biggest but the beds were super comfy and the ensuite updated to the highest standard. A good range of breakfast items were available and the freshly cooked food was high quality. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and a comfortable lounge available to guests. We would highly recommend a stay - if you can get in !!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Tate, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you so much, we are happy that you had a good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2024

We have stayed at the Annan a number of times , all good, but our stay in room 1 was our favorite so far . A great spacious ground floor room with a roomy shower en-suite, comfy bed and storage for all your holiday essentials. An excellent choice for your breakfast in a light bright dining room and all in relaxed atmosphere. Our hosts Ian and Shelly were attentive and only too happy to assist all of their guests adding to our enjoyment during our stay. If you factor in a private car-park, brilliant location for getting anywhere in town and reasonable room rates you can see how the Annan is our favorite place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robertmB3417XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Tate, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you for the fantastic review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Came for a relaxing weekend to Llandudno and stayed at the annan Hotel and thats just what we got no pressure's lovely room ,great hosts couldn't do enough for us great breakfast plenty of choice, just what we needed realy enjoyed are stay and with added bonus of there own car park wounderful place to stay definitely be going again

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian Tate, Owner at Annan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you so much, that is a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews