We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay - its just a bit tired looking....”
Review of Seaclyffe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaclyffe Hotel
Ranked #48 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay - its just a bit tired looking....”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here in a double room for four nights as part of a coach holiday. The accommodation was a bit tired looking but clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and extremely patient. The food was lovely, hot and fresh cooked and they made special meals to accommodate a fussy eater. Excellent location, handy for town shopping and the Orme Tramway and Pier. Overall a good experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thos1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    46
    23
    16
    6
See reviews for
23
50
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Read the reviews
So poor state of hotel was no surprise.
The room was on a slope. Toilet was very tight squeeze indeed. It was just a very run down hotel.the locations very good. But parkings a nightmare.
Not had brealfast yet but apparently thats its saving grace

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eccyblueboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
South Staffordshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here on the spur of the moment. We had 'gone out for the day' and driven up to Anglesey, but the weather was awful so we headed back towards home. While driving along the A55 I saw a chink of sunlight hitting Llandudno, so as we love Llandudno, we pulled in.
The weather ended up so nice that we decided to stay, so we loaded our hotel finder app on the phone and the Seaclyffe was the 5th on the list.
I took the details and we just walked in and asked for a room. We even got the room cheaper than stated on the website.
Everything worked as it should, everything was clean and tidy and very well presented.
Decorated in a traditional style I can say that we would definitely book again.
If you're going to expect all the trimmings, expect to spend much more.
For the money this hotel charges, you'll be well catered for, and as long as you do not expect over the odds, you'll be very happy too.

The food (breakfast) was great. The cereal was plentiful, the full English was great and served hot, not warm. A jug of coffee serves 4 cups and you can expect to be asked if you'd like extra toast.
All was great. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear would be quieter if you're going to need the window open at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

After booking my holiday and readng some of the reviews, I was a little nervous. Well, what can I say-what i rerad was off the mark as the place was lovely, very clean, and as they say, you get what the box says. The food was good and the staff could not do enough for you, even storing some cheeses for me that we purchased in Chester. Would go back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichardLanghans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I was late booking a B&B for us (my son was racing at the Llandudno triathlon) and struggled to find reasonably priced accommodation for 3 of us - this was all we could afford, and reading many of the reviews, I was a little nervous. There was no need to be. I called the day before to see if it were possible to check-in early, and was told this was no problem. When we arrived, they advised that they had put us in two separate rooms and my son was delighted he had a room to himself! It was in a perfect location for us. Right on the race route, so we could watch the cyclists, and just a short walk to the Prom, pier, tramway. The staff were really pleasant and helpful. Even lending my son a charger for his phone as he had forgotten his. OK, so the rooms were a little on the small side, but not so cramped we couldn't move, and perhaps needed a little TLC, but they were clean, bed was comfortable and there was plenty of tea/coffee. Breakfast was great too, a full English, with tea/coffee, extra toast, jam, etc. If we return for the race next year, I would choose to book here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Well what can i say about my stay at this beautiful hotel.....the staff were very welcoming and helpful through out our stay always had a smile and would go out there way to help. the room was small but very nice clean and cosy. The food was very tasty nom nom, and offered a wide choice. Very handy for the geat orme tram way, and sea front. would like to say a massive thank you from myself and husband for a lovely stay at your hotel and we will be back again soon maybe even with grandkids. Mr and Mrs capewell :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A little tire looking from the outside yet a lovely hotel cosy and friendly welcoming staff. Food was excellent and home cooked. Our room (tho small) was a lovely clean, warm and cosy. All in all well worth the money. Hope to visit again. Thank you ladies & gent for a most peasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#42 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Ash
The Grand Ash
#59 of 60 in Llandudno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#50 of 60 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaclyffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaclyffe Hotel

Property: Seaclyffe Hotel
Address: 11-12 Church Walks | Conwy, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaclyffe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Church Walks, the Seaclyffe Hotel is a minutes walk from the Great Orme Tramway, and a five minute stroll to Llandudno's North Shore Beach, Pier, bars, restaurants and shops. A half an hours drive will take you to the villages of Snowdonia National Park. The hotel offers 27 bedrooms to included family, double and single en-suite rooms, with freeview televisions and a cooked breakfast included. To relax after a day enjoying the beautiful North Wales coast, you and your guests can choose to enjoy a drink in the conservatory bar, entertainment room (entertainment is sometimes provided by local singers and musicians), television lounge or gardens. Free high-speed wifi is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Seaclyffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaclyffe Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing