We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short break” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaclyffe Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Seaclyffe Hotel
Ranked #51 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short break”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned from a three day break at this hotel,, Staff very friendly,and eager to please.
Food nicely presented, and enjoyable. The hotel itself unfortunately is in dire need of a full
refurbishment ,inside and out.Entertainment in the evening, was good and was enjoyed by all.
The narrow staircase made it difficult when carrying suitcases up and down,,,but staff was available to help.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room , Stairs can be a problem .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrn06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    44
    22
    16
    6
See reviews for
21
49
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Kilbride, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

7 Scottish ladies spent 4 nights as part of an Urquhart break and found the staff here so welcoming, hard-working and friendly. The hotel itself is a bit jaded - in need of some TLC - but the dining room was lovely and the food good and plentiful, which more than made up for that. The rooms are small but clean although the very narrow staircase and lack of a lift would make it very difficult for anyone with mobility problems.
The evening entertainment (singers with a guitar) was excellent and created a great atmosphere.
We would recommend this hotel and will probably go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a shower - easier than a bath - and on the ground floor if you have mobility pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank May R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as part of a break with David Urquhart travel. We found the hotel conveniently placed for the seafront and the shops. Our room (a double) was clean with an ensuite bathroom. The food was very good as was the service. I have mobility problems and although a ground floor room hadn't been reserved, one was quickly found. Much appreciated! We would stay again and have recommended it to others who intend to follow at a later date.
Accepted, it's not state of the art but at the price and with the convenient location and the excellent food and service, it's great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AG1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

O n way home after stayin sat,sun night , we was in room 1 family room clean room had double bed , and to singles , down side of room was smellin of damp and bathroom was smelly and no shower , had shower what plugs onto taps but leaked every !!!also had to ask for a plastic jug to wash hair only had glasses in bathroom , which u wud nt wanna put in bath with kids , breakfast was good , no entertainmemt on night even ran out of beer , u get what u pay for i supposr but maybe a revamp of bathrooms for 2014 !!! Dont think we wud stay again , plus side tho 2 girls what workthere very helpful

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiechilds05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here in a double room for four nights as part of a coach holiday. The accommodation was a bit tired looking but clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and extremely patient. The food was lovely, hot and fresh cooked and they made special meals to accommodate a fussy eater. Excellent location, handy for town shopping and the Orme Tramway and Pier. Overall a good experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thos1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Read the reviews
So poor state of hotel was no surprise.
The room was on a slope. Toilet was very tight squeeze indeed. It was just a very run down hotel.the locations very good. But parkings a nightmare.
Not had brealfast yet but apparently thats its saving grace

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eccyblueboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
South Staffordshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here on the spur of the moment. We had 'gone out for the day' and driven up to Anglesey, but the weather was awful so we headed back towards home. While driving along the A55 I saw a chink of sunlight hitting Llandudno, so as we love Llandudno, we pulled in.
The weather ended up so nice that we decided to stay, so we loaded our hotel finder app on the phone and the Seaclyffe was the 5th on the list.
I took the details and we just walked in and asked for a room. We even got the room cheaper than stated on the website.
Everything worked as it should, everything was clean and tidy and very well presented.
Decorated in a traditional style I can say that we would definitely book again.
If you're going to expect all the trimmings, expect to spend much more.
For the money this hotel charges, you'll be well catered for, and as long as you do not expect over the odds, you'll be very happy too.

The food (breakfast) was great. The cereal was plentiful, the full English was great and served hot, not warm. A jug of coffee serves 4 cups and you can expect to be asked if you'd like extra toast.
All was great. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear would be quieter if you're going to need the window open at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.7 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Ash
The Grand Ash
#59 of 60 in Llandudno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaclyffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaclyffe Hotel

Property: Seaclyffe Hotel
Address: 11-12 Church Walks | Conwy, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaclyffe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Church Walks, the Seaclyffe Hotel is a minutes walk from the Great Orme Tramway, and a five minute stroll to Llandudno's North Shore Beach, Pier, bars, restaurants and shops. A half an hours drive will take you to the villages of Snowdonia National Park. The hotel offers 27 bedrooms to included family, double and single en-suite rooms, with freeview televisions and a cooked breakfast included. To relax after a day enjoying the beautiful North Wales coast, you and your guests can choose to enjoy a drink in the conservatory bar, entertainment room (entertainment is sometimes provided by local singers and musicians), television lounge or gardens. Free high-speed wifi is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Seaclyffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaclyffe Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing