We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL! ”
Review of Seaclyffe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaclyffe Hotel
Ranked #50 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We went as part of a David Urquhart tour! FOOD IS AMAZING! Rooms are a bit dated but spotless! One of the best hols in my life. Staff are good and very welcoming.

*only thing is that there was no bell boy to take the cases up to our rooms.

We were in room 20 and it was lovely with a beautiful sea view!

Breakfasts are to die for and dinners are also amazing.

Please go! You won't regret it.

Stayed: April 2014
7  Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just come back after Easter break with David Urquhart coaches. First time with this company and didn't know what to expect. You don't change coaches which is a plus but only depending on where you get picked up! Was disappointed no help in taking cases to room as mainly elderly although help was offered if people were struggling and some were trying rather than asking for help. Room was very small but clean bathroom tiny. Food was ok though. First night set meal no choice after that you had to fill in form for choice on night and breakfast. Night meal is one sitting at 6.00pm which was early for us. Hit and miss with hot water and couldn't have shower one morning no hot water. Easter Saturday no entertainment which was disappointing was but was on Friday and Sunday. Still not a problem all in hotel would qualify as really good b&b but not what I would class as hotel. Still enjoyed break staff very friendly and place spotless.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We have just come back from Holly & Mistletoe break with David Urquhart, the hotel was clean, the food was delicious, the staff were excellent and really friendly, the bedrooms were a bit on small side but clean with comfy bed the bathroom facilities were poor though, so small ours never had a shelf in it to put anything we were using top of toilet cistern and sometimes things fell in toilet, but it was clean. The entertainment was great even Father Christmas came which was fun, we were even waved goodbye when we went home which was really nice, all in all a nice friendly hotel with some areas needing TLC.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KingyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

For a budget hotel it ticked all the right boxes. Just come back afier a David Urquhart break. The hotel was warm, clean and the food was good.The staff could not do enough for us and the service was excellent. No hesitation in recommending this hotel

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for a room on the ground floor. No lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned from a three day break at this hotel,, Staff very friendly,and eager to please.
Food nicely presented, and enjoyable. The hotel itself unfortunately is in dire need of a full
refurbishment ,inside and out.Entertainment in the evening, was good and was enjoyed by all.
The narrow staircase made it difficult when carrying suitcases up and down,,,but staff was available to help.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room , Stairs can be a problem .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mrn06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

7 Scottish ladies spent 4 nights as part of an Urquhart break and found the staff here so welcoming, hard-working and friendly. The hotel itself is a bit jaded - in need of some TLC - but the dining room was lovely and the food good and plentiful, which more than made up for that. The rooms are small but clean although the very narrow staircase and lack of a lift would make it very difficult for anyone with mobility problems.
The evening entertainment (singers with a guitar) was excellent and created a great atmosphere.
We would recommend this hotel and will probably go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a shower - easier than a bath - and on the ground floor if you have mobility pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank May R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as part of a break with David Urquhart travel. We found the hotel conveniently placed for the seafront and the shops. Our room (a double) was clean with an ensuite bathroom. The food was very good as was the service. I have mobility problems and although a ground floor room hadn't been reserved, one was quickly found. Much appreciated! We would stay again and have recommended it to others who intend to follow at a later date.
Accepted, it's not state of the art but at the price and with the convenient location and the excellent food and service, it's great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AG1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#45 of 60 in Llandudno
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#42 of 60 in Llandudno
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaclyffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaclyffe Hotel

Address: 11-12 Church Walks | Conwy, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £68 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaclyffe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Church Walks, the Seaclyffe Hotel is a minutes walk from the Great Orme Tramway, and a five minute stroll to Llandudno's North Shore Beach, Pier, bars, restaurants and shops. A half an hours drive will take you to the villages of Snowdonia National Park. The hotel offers 27 bedrooms to included family, double and single en-suite rooms, with freeview televisions and a cooked breakfast included. To relax after a day enjoying the beautiful North Wales coast, you and your guests can choose to enjoy a drink in the conservatory bar, entertainment room (entertainment is sometimes provided by local singers and musicians), television lounge or gardens. Free high-speed wifi is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your Seaclyffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaclyffe Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing