We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff so very friendly and helpful”
Review of Seaclyffe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaclyffe Hotel
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Staff so very friendly and helpful”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is near the sea front and close to the shops. The meals are really good with a nice selection both for breakfast and dinner. The staff are very polite and always have a smile for you. The entertainment was good but one night there was a Dad and his daughter - they were fantastic. Would certainly go back to the Seaclyffe .

Room Tip: Room 12 is nice - bed is sooooooo comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank my3boys-great
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    48
    24
    18
    6
See reviews for
24
54
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just returned from a David Urquart break to Llandudno taking in a day to Portmeirion. I could be petty and mention small minuses as many people do but I would rather tell everyone about the pluses. Staff were very helpful and would help with cases if visitors were prepared to wait until the majority were checked in. Rooms and bathrooms may have been small but were clean and the beds very comfortable. Food was excellent. The hotel was withing easy walking distance of the promenade. I would agree though that the stairs could be a problem for elderly/disabled visitors but perhaps these things should be checked out before booking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just got back from this B/B you can not call it a Hotel "NOT A HOTEL" 12/5/2014.Went with David Urquhart coaches took 8hours from sheffield to Llandudno the first stop on the way was over 4hours.the coach was dated.
When we got to the hotel no one was there to help with the cases and some old people had to walk up2 flights of stairs( NO LIFT)carrying thier own cases, there was also a flight of stairs down to the dining room.Beds were clean but rooms and bath rooms very small, the young staff were pleasant enough, we never saw the owners as they were on holiday.
Our party of four and some others from Sheffield and Barnsley left the David Urquharts coach on the way home at Huddersfield and got a train home costing £9-10p and saved all the hours traveling round dropping peole of all over the countryWe, will never travel with David Urquharts again.

Room Tip: Don't go if you are over 50yrs old
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jeanmaryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We went as part of a David Urquhart tour! FOOD IS AMAZING! Rooms are a bit dated but spotless! One of the best hols in my life. Staff are good and very welcoming.

*only thing is that there was no bell boy to take the cases up to our rooms.

We were in room 20 and it was lovely with a beautiful sea view!

Breakfasts are to die for and dinners are also amazing.

Please go! You won't regret it.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just come back after Easter break with David Urquhart coaches. First time with this company and didn't know what to expect. You don't change coaches which is a plus but only depending on where you get picked up! Was disappointed no help in taking cases to room as mainly elderly although help was offered if people were struggling and some were trying rather than asking for help. Room was very small but clean bathroom tiny. Food was ok though. First night set meal no choice after that you had to fill in form for choice on night and breakfast. Night meal is one sitting at 6.00pm which was early for us. Hit and miss with hot water and couldn't have shower one morning no hot water. Easter Saturday no entertainment which was disappointing was but was on Friday and Sunday. Still not a problem all in hotel would qualify as really good b&b but not what I would class as hotel. Still enjoyed break staff very friendly and place spotless.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We have just come back from Holly & Mistletoe break with David Urquhart, the hotel was clean, the food was delicious, the staff were excellent and really friendly, the bedrooms were a bit on small side but clean with comfy bed the bathroom facilities were poor though, so small ours never had a shelf in it to put anything we were using top of toilet cistern and sometimes things fell in toilet, but it was clean. The entertainment was great even Father Christmas came which was fun, we were even waved goodbye when we went home which was really nice, all in all a nice friendly hotel with some areas needing TLC.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KingyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

For a budget hotel it ticked all the right boxes. Just come back afier a David Urquhart break. The hotel was warm, clean and the food was good.The staff could not do enough for us and the service was excellent. No hesitation in recommending this hotel

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for a room on the ground floor. No lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#44 of 60 in Llandudno
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Min y Don
Min y Don
#52 of 60 in Llandudno
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaclyffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaclyffe Hotel

Property: Seaclyffe Hotel
Address: 11-12 Church Walks | Conwy, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaclyffe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Church Walks, the Seaclyffe Hotel is a minutes walk from the Great Orme Tramway, and a five minute stroll to Llandudno's North Shore Beach, Pier, bars, restaurants and shops. A half an hours drive will take you to the villages of Snowdonia National Park. The hotel offers 27 bedrooms to included family, double and single en-suite rooms, with freeview televisions and a cooked breakfast included. To relax after a day enjoying the beautiful North Wales coast, you and your guests can choose to enjoy a drink in the conservatory bar, entertainment room (entertainment is sometimes provided by local singers and musicians), television lounge or gardens. Free high-speed wifi is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Seaclyffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaclyffe Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing