We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crickleigh House
Ranked #6 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Beautiful guest house. Excellent hospitality and breakfast. Excellent parking. It's a short walk to the promenade and all attractions. We've already booked again for next year and may fit in another visit this summer. Wouldn't go anywhere else in Llandudno.

Room Tip: I recommend room 4 the Tower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lovely B & B, minutes from promenade, excellent price, car parking available, clean room perhaps needed freshen up with paint but on the whole recommend, in the evening stroll to various restaurants in the nearby vacinity

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bizzybee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We had a nice warm welcome from Phil.
First impressions were clean, tidy, nice surroundings. Our room (21) was bright, airy and very comfortable. Bed was spotless and sheets smelt fresh !!
Decent nights sleep, hot shower in & a decent cooked breakfast.
We look forward to returning :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daytona675cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

If you are looking for a friendly,clean,comfortable ,close to the town and excellent breakfast guest house this is the one to try in Llandudno.I would recommend to anyone wanting all the above from a break in this part of Wales.

Room Tip: Stayed in room top of the house very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and I have just come back from a two night break at this lovely place. We stayed in room 5 at the front of the house which was really nice, large, bright and airy. Everything was just perfect....no need to say more. Many thanks to Edna & Phil.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had a one night stay at Crickleigh House in March and couldn't fault it. It's a lovely place, very clean and homely. Rooms are very clean and comfy and equipped with tea making facilities, hairdryer and even a corkscrew and glasses! Excellent breakfast including fresh fruit salad. Owners were friendly and very helpful. Great location close to sea front and shops with free parking. Excellent value for money and would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very clean, comfortable b and b close to beach, prom, Venue Cymru, good walks, shops, pubs and restaruants. Lovely old house with lots of period features. Spent a very comfortable night here topped off with a fabulous breakfast! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janey42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#3 of 146 in Llandudno
754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#37 of 146 in Llandudno
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vine House
Vine House
#58 of 146 in Llandudno
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#4 of 146 in Llandudno
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crickleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crickleigh House

Address: 39 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £63 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crickleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crickleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing