We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crickleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crickleigh House
Ranked #18 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay ay Crickleigh House. The room was very clean and comfortable. Phil made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was very nice, with plenty to choose from. Ideally situated just a few minutes walk from the sea. We will visit again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PFB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    36
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
157
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Was almost put off by the imposing look from the website images showing the front of the hotel taken on a dull day.
We needn't have worried as the hotel is bright and airy. Decor is a mixture of traditional and modern. We stayed in room 21 which is a little cramped but bright enough with the large windows. En suite bathroom was modern and spotlessly clean.
The hotel is perfectly situated, close enough to walk to the night life (which was pretty lively on Friday night) and beach but car enough away that noise was not an issue.
Owner Phil was friendly and accommodating...sorry my partner couldn't face breakfast on the saturday morning Phil !!

We wouldn't hesitate staying here again.
Ps, I've uploaded a couple of pics taken in the sunshine on Friday ;-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrcManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Crickleigh House is a beautuful B & B. In Llandudno. We could not fault it at all. We have stayed here on several occasions and every time we have been more than satisfied. Rooms are spotless & decorated/furnished to a high standard, breakfast is also perfect, a good choice to choose from.
Phil & Ed are a very friendly couple, i would recommend this guest house to anyone without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Both Ed & Phil, the owners, made us feel relaxed and at home with such a welcoming and lay backed manner. We have stayed in two different rooms on two separate visits and both have been to a very high standard through out. Parking was no problem to the rear and a fantastic pre-ordered breakfast with lots of choice welcomes you in the morning. We will be visiting again this year. Thanks.

Room Tip: We particularly like room 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterShaw076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great b&b. Clean. Central location. Free parking. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed. Friendly host. En-suite bathroom. Great value for money. Stayed for a triathlon. Owner let us put bikes in the house and even came down to support us. Would stay here again.









Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

What an excellent choice this was. Crickleigh House can't be faulted. I'd recommend it to anyone. When we arrived, we were thankful for the the off-road parking. No hassle or worries parking the car. The room was clean and nicely decorated, with a supply of tea coffee and chocolate, and rather nice biscuits, AND jelly babies. The bathroom was excellent. Breakfast was exactly what we wanted to set us up for a day out. Everything was within easy walking distance. We had days out on the train, and buses, and in the car. There's lots to do, even if you stay in Llandudno itself. You don't really need the car. We were well looked after by our hosts, and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were recommended to crickleith house by an old acquaintance and we were not disappointed the room was very spacious spotlessly clean and well presented. The ensuite was massive and again spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was well presented and plentiful. We stayed for 2 nights and we will return

Room Tip: Room 4 very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#6 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#3 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crickleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crickleigh House

Property: Crickleigh House
Address: 39 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crickleigh House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Crickleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crickleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing