We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bargain stay in Llandudno”
Review of Crickleigh House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crickleigh House
Ranked #5 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

a great find only 5 minutes from seafront yet far enough away to have free parking and be relatively quiet. The noisiest things were the seagulls through the night! Phil and Edna were very welcoming and breakfast was good. Our room number 4 had a four poster bed and a lovely view of Great Orme in the distance. We would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: room 4 at front has good view of Great Orme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hicaz446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was my first time to visit North Wales specifically Llandudno.A friend of mine recommended this B&B with stellar marks. True enough, it was. Conveniently situated near local shops,train station and of course the beach! Room was very clean and I loved the smell of my bathroom towel - smelled like heaven even after 3 uses! Breakfast was lovely tho' i had a special request but not granted it wasn't enough to put me off from coming back to this place again. Highly recommended :)

Room Tip: our room was close to the road but it was surprisingly quiet apart from the screaming seagulls early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-17RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Quiet comfortable B & B with an excellent breakfast {probably the best we've had}, Our room was on the top floor, comfortable and very clean,although it might be a problem if your not to mobile as it was three floors up.Bathroom looked newly fitted to a good standard.Restaurants,pubs,and beach all a 5 minutes walk .Phil and Edna were good hosts a thank you to them

Room Tip: Higher floors quite a steep climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonhuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Overall a fantastic experience at this B&B. We stayed in room 4 my parents stayed in room 5. Both to a very high standard. Edna was a fantastic host really made us feel at home. Location was also great just a 5 Min walk to all the amenities in Llandudno. Nice and quiet in the evening. The morning breakfast was really tasty with plenty of choice and what seemed like unlimited toast.
Will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Thanks Edna and Phil.

Wayne, Kelly, Ray and Marie.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is one of the best guest houses that I've stayed in. The bedroom was spotless and well decorated ,with a large flat screen TV . The breakfast was fantastic , fresh orange juice , fresh fruit ,full English and tea or coffee. The proprietors phil and Edna made us very welcome.

Room Tip: All rooms are great there are only six rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Filhuwz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We felt very happy here. This is a well run, clean and generous place. We probably had one of the smaller rooms but it was more than adequate. Very comfortable bed, fresh decor, nice bathroom, smashing breakfast. Barely saw Phil but Edna was helpful and nice.

Room Tip: There are many stairs to the top floor. If that bothers you, check that a room on a lower floor is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank loglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This B & B has everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable trip to Llandudno. Very convenient to the train station, high street, restaurants, pubs, shops, pier and sea shore. Our room was on the first floor and was spacious, clean, comfortable, quiet (except for the occasional seagul) and bright /airy with large windows. Thought has gone in to the decor to give it a holiday feel and the bathroom has been recently refurbished.
The breakfast was very nice, lots of fruit cereals etc. and cooked options.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mon_h_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,420 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 146 in Llandudno
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crickleigh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crickleigh House

Address: 39 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £63 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crickleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crickleigh House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing