We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karden House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$106
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
US$168
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trevone Hotel(Llandudno)
US$112
US$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilton Hotel(Llandudno)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$119
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunoon(Llandudno)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
US$99
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
269
64
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
64
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishb bclose to the train stationfresh fruitexcellent breakfastvery comfortable staypay and displaydecent sizethe ground floorwarm welcomestayed two nightsspacious roomthis lovely hotelfamily roomwould definitely stay here againparking spacebooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in June. The hosts were welcoming, The hotel is in a quiet location (this is a quiet house after 9.30 pm). The room was clean, the beds comfortable, the breakfast was the best that we had in our 12 day stay in North wales, with fruit and cereals and a gigantic plate of excellent bacon, eggs mushrooms, toamatoes, beans etc. all at a good price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

My partner and I and a few friends stayed here for the night and had a lovely time.The place was really clean, the owners were lovely and brekkie was delicious. we definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSWWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I stayed at Karden House for 4 nights while visiting my son. The single room was lovely and cosy with a very comfortable bed and GREAT pillows. The owners were really kind and helpful. It was lovely and quiet and also conveniently situated. I hope to return on another visit.
I am quite small so the shower space was fine but a larger person might find it a bit small! Very clean and nice though.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Lovely hotel, rooms fabulously equipped and furnished, food great...no complaints other than I wish I could have stayed longer:) !! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karencStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I stayed at Karden House for a weekend with my 85 year old Mum and my daughter. It was absolutely perfect. My Mum managed the few steps at the front of the hotel and my Mum and I were given a lovely room on the ground floor. The owners Don and Janet offered to bring a breakfast tray up for my mum if she couldn't manage the stairs down to the dining room. Breakfast was delicious and the service was excellent and friendly. The hotel is centrally located and provided a wheel chair for Mum so we were easily able to explore Llandudno. Don and Janet recommended good places to eat in the evening. We had a lovely meal at The Albert. a pub just round the corner from Karden House. We will definitely be coming back for another visit to Karden House!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwen000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews