We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B we have stayed at for a while.”
Review of Karden House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karden House Hotel
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best B&B we have stayed at for a while.”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Karden House is a very clean and efficiently run hotel. The service and attention to detail from the present owners is first class.
I highly recommend a stay at Karden House.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    61
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
71
136
52
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Fully support other recent reviews. This is a real find. Super quality and very reasonably priced

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

What can I say, Karden House Hotel was excellent, a very very clean, modern and comfortable room. The hosts where so friendly and approachable. The breakfast was tasty (such a wide choice), this was our first stay and we will defiantly return here again.
Jackie Cockwill (nee Hayes)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieCockwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in June. The hosts were welcoming, The hotel is in a quiet location (this is a quiet house after 9.30 pm). The room was clean, the beds comfortable, the breakfast was the best that we had in our 12 day stay in North wales, with fruit and cereals and a gigantic plate of excellent bacon, eggs mushrooms, toamatoes, beans etc. all at a good price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

My partner and I and a few friends stayed here for the night and had a lovely time.The place was really clean, the owners were lovely and brekkie was delicious. we definately recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSWWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I stayed at Karden House for 4 nights while visiting my son. The single room was lovely and cosy with a very comfortable bed and GREAT pillows. The owners were really kind and helpful. It was lovely and quiet and also conveniently situated. I hope to return on another visit.
I am quite small so the shower space was fine but a larger person might find it a bit small! Very clean and nice though.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Lovely hotel, rooms fabulously equipped and furnished, food great...no complaints other than I wish I could have stayed longer:) !! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karencStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,383 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
839 reviews
0.6 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karden House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karden House Hotel

Property: Karden House Hotel
Address: 16 Charlton Street | Off Trinity Square, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful, Family-owned small Hotel set in the heart of North Wales' premier resort Town. Open all year. Standing in a tree lined avenue which is lparticularly lovely in the Autumn. Award winning establishment. Large enough to ensure your enjoyment yet small enough to care. As listed in "Hidden places of Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karden Hotel Llandudno
Karden House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing