We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we will be back again as will our relatives!”
Review of Karden House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karden House Hotel
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“We loved it and we will be back again as will our relatives!”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We have stayed in top hotels, but unlike some people, our review is relative to what we pay at this hotel and we challenge anyone to get better value for money in Llandudno.

Room Tip: No 3 is the best but it was taken so we had 4 and it was nearly as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    61
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
69
136
51
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Stayed at Karden House for one night only after a very disappointing two nights in a sea front Hotel. We paid half the amount at KArden House for twice the service, superb luxurious room , beautiful decor and bedding. As good as any superior hotel room you will find , next time in Llandudno we will book our whole stay at Karden House

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 444wellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel is in a great location, close enough to all the attractions but is in a quiet residential street. We went here for a weekend in August, my boyfriend and I and two friends and we loved it. The rooms are of a very high standard and are spotlessly clean and the two owners are really friendly. The breakfasts are amazing too.
We hope to be back next time we make our annual trip to Llandudno. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle_whitelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We found the hotel to be immaculate in decoration and cleanliness. The breakfasts consisted of fresh fruit, juice, cereals, toast and a plentiful piping hot full English.
The bedroom was spacious, modern and fully equipped. The hotel was in a perfect location, a very quiet avenue but minutes away from the centre of town.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely hotel and next time we visit Llandudno, we will look to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueandMark103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Karden House is a very clean and efficiently run hotel. The service and attention to detail from the present owners is first class.
I highly recommend a stay at Karden House.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Fully support other recent reviews. This is a real find. Super quality and very reasonably priced

Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

What can I say, Karden House Hotel was excellent, a very very clean, modern and comfortable room. The hosts where so friendly and approachable. The breakfast was tasty (such a wide choice), this was our first stay and we will defiantly return here again.
Jackie Cockwill (nee Hayes)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieCockwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karden House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karden House Hotel

Property: Karden House Hotel
Address: 16 Charlton Street | Off Trinity Square, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful, Family-owned small Hotel set in the heart of North Wales' premier resort Town. Open all year. Standing in a tree lined avenue which is lparticularly lovely in the Autumn. Award winning establishment. Large enough to ensure your enjoyment yet small enough to care. As listed in "Hidden places of Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karden Hotel Llandudno
Karden House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing