We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous.”
Review of Karden House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karden House Hotel
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Janet & Don are wonderful hosts. We are from a family who between us have many years hospitality experience. The Karden hotel is outstanding in all areas. Breakfast is amazing and very well presented.
As much as I tried I could not find one speck if dust. (Believe me I looked)
Janet & Dom have perfected a fine balance of a hotel / guest house & home. Very few people can manage that balance. Janet & Dom have perfected it.
VERY highly recommended
(I don't say that often)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rabbit37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

Just returned fom having a weekend at Karden House ,it was spotlessly clean with lovely comfy beds breakfast was plentiful and hospitality very good, as we booked it very late on frid nite it was a good choice.Many thanks once again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the lower floors we stayed right at the top but it was the last room they had
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeweybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I stayed at the Karden House Hotel for one night as I was working in the area. The owners are really warm and freindly but don't myther or bother you unless you want something. Room was better in real life than the website pictures. It's a grand old house with high ceilings and is spotlessly clean. There's a kettle in the room with ample milk, coffee and tea but the milk was full fat. Breakfast was lovely. Choice of fresh fruit & yoghurt then a full english if you wanted one. I was doing slimming world so they made me a special slimming world breakfast with no trouble at all!! Lovely place and people. Will defo be back and would highly recommend . They should charge more really.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baileymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The Karden House is well located in the center of Llandudno, it offer a real 4 stars accomodation. The guests are very nice and they didn't bother you. They provide a full english breakfast, with fruits and cereals. Very nice for those who didn't enjoy the full english breakfast. Very clean and the room is well heated. I'll recomend to everyone who stay in Llandudno to go there

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great location, place, people. Food was standard, no complaints here! Only planned to stay one night but everyone was so friendly we extended our stay for an extra night. Felt like home and would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: If you have children, call them direct to book!!!!! They charge less then what is advertised and on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed at the Karden Mon-Fri for a number of weeks during Jan and Feb as I have done for the past 3 years and once again cannot find any negatives. It a great value guest house that I would recommend wholeheartedly.
Everywhere is very clean, the rooms have all the facilities needed and the breakfast is very good.
I have found over all of my visits that the owners cannot do enough to please and make your visit enjoyable.
The visitor book in reception says it all with reference to return visits. That must be the best testimonial you can possibly have

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Three of us stayed here for one night to attend an event at Venue Cymru (Australian Pink Floyd if you must know, what a show, and I speak as an old ‘Floydie’ from the 60s!). The spotlessly clean rooms were well equipped with everything you might need and comfortable beds. My room was the single at the front, compact and bijou in Estate Agent speak, but everything I might need was there, and I wasn’t intending to have a party! The Guest Lounge is convenient for meeting other members of your party. We all had a good night’s sleep and a lovely breakfast in the morning. We were made to feel welcome and at home by the friendly cheerful proprietors. There is unlimited free parking in the road outside if your timing is good, otherwise there is overnight free parking nearby. This is a very convenient location for the centre of Llandudno and I shall certainly return next time I need to stay in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJE1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 59 in Llandudno
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 59 in Llandudno
399 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 59 in Llandudno
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 59 in Llandudno
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karden House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karden House Hotel

Address: 16 Charlton Street | Off Trinity Square, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £54 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful, Family-owned small Hotel set in the heart of North Wales' premier resort Town. Open all year. Standing in a tree lined avenue which is lparticularly lovely in the Autumn. Award winning establishment. Large enough to ensure your enjoyment yet small enough to care. As listed in "Hidden places of Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Karden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karden Hotel Llandudno
Karden House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing