We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short break”
Review of Karden House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Karden House Hotel
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent short break”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A very good hotel, excellent service, great breakfast to set you up for the day.
Would highly recommend staying here. Janet and Don were a very helpful and friendly couple, thanks for making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    60
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
69
131
51
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

i booked this hotel to stay in via booking .com ,but got dates wrong,,so this hotel was entitled to keep my booking fee as it says in terms ,,so i contacted don the managere and he made sure i got full deposite,which in these days is hard to beleive ,,,i would like to thank the hotel and look forward to a visit down the line ,,,,,should i get the dates right

Room Tip: very central ideal for trainstaion
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stkildalowlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights found it to be well located to the centre of town, very clean and friendly run b and b breakfast faultless . Our room was on the ground at the back it was very quiet and well furnished . We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to our family and friend.

Room Tip: Room 3 at back of the property very quiet and very well furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriselaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leyl
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was my 2nd visit to Karden House and it will definitely not be my last. I would advise single travellers to book Room 12 if available. I stayed in Room 5 which like room 12 was cleaned daily and well maintained, room 5 did seem smaller.

The coffee and tea sachets were replenished daily. It would have been nice to have a small packet of biscuits each day not just on arrival day

I am going to shout now IF THIS HOTEL HAS VACANCY'S AND YOU NEED A HOLIDAY BOOK IT

Room Tip: See review
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We have just returned from a lovely, sunny weekend in Llandudno. I spent the weekend with my husband and our little boy who is 2 1/2.
We came across the Karden House Hotel during a Google search and we thought it looked rather nice and is reasonably priced. When I called to book, the proprietor couldn't have been more helpful, allowing us to check in as soon as we arrived. Our family room was on the ground floor, next to the immaculate, roomy and tastefully decorated lounge. It was a great room, extremely clean, super comfy beds, well decorated and all the amenities that you would expect of a 4* BnB.
The promenade is a very easy 10min stroll away and the shops/restaurants are just around the corner. Breakfast was delightful, a light and airy dining room, fantastic service (even providing a booster seat, plastic plates and little cutlery for our son) and really tasty food. We enjoyed fruit, yogurt and cereals before being served a filling, well cooked cooked breakfast. They even went to the trouble of serving our son sausage and toast (at his request) all sliced up with toast soldiers.
If you are looking for a really clean, comfy hotel that is quiet, family friendly and well run, you'd be hard pushed to find better than the Karden House Hotel. We will definitely be returning this summer!

Room Tip: If you are with a young child, the ground floor room is perfect as you can take a baby monitor and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hoffyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Spending the last of my 6 nights in this lovely hotel,which is central to town and beach.
It is one of the most comfortable places that I have stayed.
The owners work very hard to make sure all is right,for their guests,any thing you need to know they try to sort out.
I stayed in room 12,which is a single room on the 2nd floor.It was cosy and functional,with very comfortable bed.Breakfasts were 1st class and plentyful.
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Llandudno I suggest you look no further than The Karden House Hotel!

Room Tip: Can only speak for room 12 it is on 2nd floor so you must be mobile as quite a few stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonnie41Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Four of us stayed one night in a family room, my husband and I and our two grandchildren aged 1 & 3. The b&b is very clean and comfortable and the hosts are very hospitable. Breakfast was lovely - I recommend you book with Karden House direct as it worked out cheaper this way than booking it through other sites.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathanf0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karden House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karden House Hotel

Property: Karden House Hotel
Address: 16 Charlton Street | Off Trinity Square, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#5 Best Value Hotel in Llandudno
#13 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Karden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful, Family-owned small Hotel set in the heart of North Wales' premier resort Town. Open all year. Standing in a tree lined avenue which is lparticularly lovely in the Autumn. Award winning establishment. Large enough to ensure your enjoyment yet small enough to care. As listed in "Hidden places of Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karden Hotel Llandudno
Karden House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing