We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”
Review of Karden House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karden House Hotel
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed for two nights end of july.lovely guest house .clean rooms, fab breakfast to include cereals, fruit ,full english and plenty of toast tea and coffee.owner very pleasant.good location ,5 mins walk to retail park, bars and places to eat.excellent value for money.would definitely stay again.

DL

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dawnlun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

My partner and her sister and mum stayed here Last week in July for a few days and wanted me to put a review on her behalf because she enjoyed it so much. Owner was extremely accommodating with our requirements, fair to say he went the extra mile even moving his car to enable me to park in his space. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with all what you would expect (hair dryer, tea and coffee, tv etc). Breakfast was excellent too with a great choice of cereals, fresh fruit, fresh fruit juice and a full English, with ample mixed toast and tea and coffee. Good location close to the railway station just off the main street with a pleasant area to sit outside. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Wifi could be better but was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed for two nights excellent rooms breakfasts perfect owners fantastic nice area unbelievable value for money probably one of the best places we are liable to stay in this country thankyou very much

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary616267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly, clean, good food and location. Only thing I would change is breakfast times, early between 8 and 9 o clock. Has all usual amenities in rooms and nothing too much trouble for owners. Even has a guide in your room for restaurants, places to visit etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent accommodation!! Welcomed on arrival and hosts are very knowledgable about the area with lots of recommendations of where to eat and places to visit. Great breakfast! Rooms spotlessly clean. Reasonable prices too. Would definitely recommend to stay here. Very convenient for the shops, restaurants and beach. Free wifi too!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My sister and i stayed for 2 nights. Lovely B&B. Friendly approachable hosts, spotlessly clean and fresh. All the facilities you need. We both slept soundly and breakfast was perfect Just the right amount of attention and service.We would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 105Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Home tomorrow so thought I would write this whilst here. Lovely little avenue, two mins from the beach. Quiet, pretty and seconds from the shops still.


The outside is pretty, well looked after and we checked in and met a lovely warm and friendly guy who was so pleasant. Room on ground floor is beautiful and spotless. Great size, and with my daughter and I both in poor health ATM due to breast cancer and my daughters hip problems this has been the perfect break away to relax and feel chilled out.


Breakfast this morning was great. Cereal, lovely cooked breakfast and perfect eggs! Coffee perfect, seeded bread offered and just lovely! Suppose only extra things that would be nice would be fans in the bedrooms for those of us whom like to keep cool at night time but that's just me and dosent deter anyway by the friendly and warm service. My daughter is writing her review tomorrow when we leave

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karden House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karden House Hotel

Address: 16 Charlton Street | Off Trinity Square, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £55 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful, Family-owned small Hotel set in the heart of North Wales' premier resort Town. Open all year. Standing in a tree lined avenue which is lparticularly lovely in the Autumn. Award winning establishment. Large enough to ensure your enjoyment yet small enough to care. As listed in "Hidden places of Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Karden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karden Hotel Llandudno
Karden House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing