We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jazz Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chatsworth House Hotel
Ranked #51 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Jazz Weekend”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

On arrival, the reception staff were very pleasant & helpful & we checked-in with no difficulty. We arrived at our room on the first floor after following a maze of corridors and uneven floor surfaces to find that the "keycard" took several attempts to open the door. The room was a small double with the benefit of a sea view. Like previous reviews, we found a need for a complete re-furbishment of the decor & fittings. However, the bed was clean & comfortable. All the staff were extremely pleasant, the food was of a good standard and the service was excellent. Some of the glasses were dirty & had to be changed. As a "package" weekend, it was value for money, although the bar prices were steep! The concert venue needs re-organising to accomodate all the people wanting to watch the bands.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ivyleague544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    263
    160
    94
    105
See reviews for
196
274
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Good position. Paid extra for a sea view which we had, but the room was awful - tiny bathroom the door didnot close, the sink was in the bedroom! tatty furniture in the room and everwhere. The food was poor quality, b/fast buffet table had four plastic boxes with cereals, the dishes to use for these were not always clean and neither was the cutlery. Staff seemed unconcerened about visitor comments, maybe they get them all the time. Try The County up the road, excellent value for money in this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Disappointedweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Weekend stay in the Chatsworth which was long enough. Nice position on sea front. Twin room on third floor tiny. Wallpaper in bathroom falling off. Food mediocre . Good point if we stood on bed by the window and looked to our right we could see the sea!
Needs a complete overhaul..

Room Tip: Ask for lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Filly498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just come back from Llandudno in north wales where we spent a week in the Chatsworth hotel on the sea front, i had a side room but could see the sea which was nice, maids were in each day beds made, sheets changed once, towels changed daily always smelled nice when going back into room, bath shower toilet room very small,sink was in bedroom as no room in bathroom, decor need updateing all through hotel, staff in dineing room needs some organising. food was ok, had entertainment most nights which was good,.would go back again.
Llandudno its self is a lovely place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank coseytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

just got back from a weekend all in at this Hotel, rooms very clean and fresh towels everyday bathroom needs modernising, plus sink in bedroom which i didnt care for, but overall very good value for money , clean bedding was spotless and food wasnt bad at all service a bit slow in the morning lovely swimming pool, would i go again yes without a doubt.

Room Tip: maybe pay extra for seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mollymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have just returned from a weekend at the Chatsworth House Hotel with National Holidays. First the good bit, the hotel is situated in a favorable seafront location in close proximity to the amenities of Llandudno.
Now for the not no good bit, once you step through the door it is like entering a time warp - the decor is from the late seventies and has a feel that the place is unkempt with peeling wallpaper and paint.
The food was very bland and portion size is best suited to what appears to be their core customer base - elderly folk. We were very disappointed with the room which had huge cracks in the walls breaking through the wallpaper - though the room was reasonably clean the crude wooden shelf supporting the tv, the 3cm gap under the door and the general poor condition of the decor left a lot to be desired.
Would we use the hotel again? No, not unless some major improvements are made - this hotel needs an urgent visit from the hotel inspector (Alex Pollitzi)!

Room Tip: Try other hotels availability first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WendyGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Entry into the house, gardens and farms isn't cheap, but actually it's pretty good value if you have a full day to spend here (and you get half price entry on a second day if you buy the combined ticket). The restaurant serves a really excellent roast dinner in massive portions.

The only downside is that you can't take a pushchair or carrier into the house (and frankly there is not much they could possibly do to change this) and it's quite a trek from where you leave the house to where you pick up the pushchair (there isn't a whole lot they can do about this either!), so it's probably not the best day out for smaller kids and older babies - for everyone else though it's fabulous, well thought out and entertaining!

Helpful?
3 Thank mikki_hache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#54 of 60 in Llandudno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.3 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#52 of 60 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth House Hotel

Property: Chatsworth House Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatsworth House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Victorian hotel situated in the centre of the promenade. The beach is opposite the hotel and the main shopping street is directly behind and only minutes away from the theatre. We have a very limited spaced free car park within the hotel, the majority of parking is on street on the promenade (£1.50 per day low season £3.00 per day high season (correct at time of posting this message)). Badge holders have free unrestricted parking, except in the coach bays. Please feel free to contact the hotel for any further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chatsworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Llandudno
Chatsworth House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing