We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatsworth House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatsworth House Hotel
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“second visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

had another weekend break after the good value found last year at this hotel, they gave me room 111 on the first floor which has a dorma window overlooking the sea, only problem was the seagulls that wanted to share the room if you left the window open wide.
Not great decor but good value for money and clean. food was very nice and plentiful.
will visit again.

Room Tip: 111 overlooking sea. first floor. noisy seagulls however!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merseyscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    255
    156
    87
    102
See reviews for
190
263
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

well had another great time with national holidays this time Llandudno at the chatsworth hotel
hotel very clean room nice food was very nice staff very helpful defo stay again
we were right on sea front exl views the town is a few mins from hotel with loads of shops
are bus driver darren was very good and frendly will be stopping he again dont get put off by
some peoples reviews

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steven r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We have just returned from a three day break with National Holidays and at £79 each it was great value for money. Yes, the hotel is in need of some redecoration but our room was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable. We found all the staff very friendly and accommodatimg especially the young female receptionist and the waiters in the dining rooom. The meals were ok and you would never go hungry. There was a nice atmosphere in the concert room in the evening and we thought that the singers on both nights were ok. We had a lovely relaxing and enjoyable weekend and again it was great value for the money we paid. I would certainly recommend this trip to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeallyEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We've just returned from a break at the Chatsworth and I can't speak highly enough of it. Yes, I agree that decor is a bit dated but bedding and towels were immaculate and the staff were attentive and courteous. We had a Polish waiter who looked after us so well and nothing was too much trouble for him- a real gem!
The food was impressive with enough choice to suit everyone and the portions were more than adequate.There was entertainment in the evening and one of the acts, Joe Deacon, was a brilliant performer.
Perhaps some guests expect 5 star luxury for a modest price. All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, I would like to thank everyone for a memorable break and most certainly will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Just got back today from a 3 day break at the Chatsworth hotel. As other people have said it is a bit dated.However it is spotless , meals fab, dining hall staff were great very friendly and helpful, they work really hard.Entertainment not that good,again however you make your own entertainment.The one downside was we had a hand basin in our room even though we had a seperate bathroom without the fore mentioned hand basin a bit strange that one. Llandudno is lovely very clean and welcoming.The Hotel sits on the promenade which in itself is fantastic the backdrop is out of this world stunning comes to mind. We went with National Holidays and again their service is fantastic.Darren our driver was superp knowledgeable,friendly and very helpful.Quite a few bars and lots of shops in the area. Look out for the characters from Alice in Wonderland we found 4 the rabbit,Alice, Queen of Hearts and The Mad Hatter, apparently there are 6 could,nt find and to be honest don,t know the other 2 anybody else fins them or knows whwt they are please post on here. Would recommend this Hotel, and would definatley recommend National Holidays.Also included in the price was 4 free drinks each every night, and a couple of free trips included definatley value for money. Wales you have it all thank-you Betty and Dave Fletcher Sunderland

Room Tip: we on first floor great after a few drinks not so far to go to bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BettySunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We have just returned from a 4 day New Year Break Coach break at The Chatsworth House hotel. The hotel although clean needs a good update in their decoration. Some of the staff and management needs to have a more friendly attitude to their guests. The two waiters we had in the dining hall were excellent and had a friendly attitude. The food was very good but a little time between each course would be a good thing. A pollicy of not reserving seats in the evneing was posted by management, but no one took any notice and management did not enforce it, making it difficult for some people to even see the artists

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mragaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Have been to this hotel for 21 yrs
stayed for my birthday important as it was my sisters birthday same day
My sister paid for a sea view room the room was so small you had a problem to walk around the bad if you want to watch tv you have to sit on the bed my sister paid for a sea view room but could not see through the very small window as it wad online with the steam coming from the central heating boiler below the window when asked to be moved as the room was clearly a single with a double bed crushed in to it she was offered a room at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor as they said that's all they could offer. yet a. hour later a coach full of people arrived and the food was awful they all sat in the same dinning room obviously the food was a very bland working down to a price for the coach company
After dinner we tired to get a seat in the lounge there was a singer on it was a bearpit chairs blocking the exit and another coach load of young women a girls weekend away the four of us were so disgusted with the way we were all cramed in like sardines we went to bed at 10pm
when we checked out i told them that we wcould offernot be coming ever gain if coAch partys were more imports than regular guests they were completely indifferent to our complain they could have at least refunded the money
My singer had paid for a sea view
Other guests like ourselves also complained and told them they would not return

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank plumStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#57 of 60 in Llandudno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#54 of 60 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth House Hotel

Property: Chatsworth House Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatsworth House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Victorian hotel situated in the centre of the promenade. The beach is opposite the hotel and the main shopping street is directly behind and only minutes away from the theatre. We have a very limited spaced free car park within the hotel, the majority of parking is on street on the promenade (£1.50 per day low season £3.00 per day high season (correct at time of posting this message)). Badge holders have free unrestricted parking, except in the coach bays. Please feel free to contact the hotel for any further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chatsworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Llandudno
Chatsworth House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing