We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chatsworth House Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chatsworth House Hotel
Ranked #51 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Hull, East Yorkshire,England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chatsworth House Hotel”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and stayed there for one night (Sept 1st) with National Holidays. The hotel is certainly showing its age.needs improving.furniture and fittings worn,dirty damp,mouldy,
bathroom,wallpaper peeling.The room we was given was at the back,more like an old attic than a bedroom.
evening meal was ok. Breakfast was fried English,or cereals. no other choice.give it a wide berth.poor. good that we went to see Ken Dodd in the evening,we needed a good laugh after the shock of staying in this dump.

Room Tip: Front facing (sea)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireKoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    268
    171
    97
    108
See reviews for
204
283
34
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel recently, the furnishings are very old and tired, plastic bathroom wall tiles had quite a bit of black mold on them, (a little bleach would soon remove that, easy enough)

The wait staff were friendly but our waiter had filthy fingernails and very dirty cuffs and this was at breakfast time

The Entertainment that was on was quite good

There are no gluten free options at this hotel

I would not return!

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Yes it's a bit dated, a little rough around the edges. But it's got character, an enviable sea front position, excellent food and friendly staff. If you want a minimalist, square room which is spotless, go book a travel lodge. The swimming pool has steps into both the shallow end and deep end. The depth of the water is clearly marked in massive black letters. Going from one metre to two metres is bound to cause the floor to slope. The hotel is very warm even without heating. The food was excellent. The waiting on and bar staff were friendly. It is old fashioned, these buildings are huge, the seaside industry has plummeted and the hotels do their best to accommodate. Full of character. The hotel was clean. Bit dated and tired. Old fashioned chairs, carpets and wallpaper. Comfy sleep, spacious restaurant and lovely staff. Lovely views over the bay. Near to the great orme. Car park for about 12 cars but ample parking along the prom outside. £4 for 24 hours. Beer about £3.70 per pint. Plenty of seating areas around the bar and entertainment. Very similar to most other Victorian hotels along the front. Great place for a break, trek up the orme about an hour, lovely town and very friendly people also taking a short break. All in all great for a short break. It isn't Buckingham palace more your mam and dads house.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea front. Very warm hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fair2middling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just spent 4 nights at the Chatsworth and expected the worst after seeing the previous reviews. But, we obtained a great rate for our group of 42; the food was better than expected and the staff most helpful. Yes, it has seen better days, in common with a lot of seaside hotels, but it would seem that progressive redecorating is taking place as some rooms were closed. Absolutely first rate entertainment was provided each evening. Our sea view room showed none of the negative features some other reviewers have stated. One wonders what they expect for the extremely good value for money the Chatsworth certainly provided for our group.

Room Tip: Worth paying the small supplement for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Just spent 4 days at the Chatsworth-what an experience!The first 2 minutes inside the building set the scene.The chairs in the seating area were very worn with the stuffing exposed.Our room was tatty with wallpaper hanging off in several places.Shower room was extremely small,with the basin in the bedroom.My husband is 6ft.2inches tall,and broad shouldered and found it difficult to fit into the very confined space.The dirt on the the lift floor was still there when we left.Evening meals were poor,a case of decent ingredients spoiled by cooking too early and keeping warm too long.I will not say hot, because the food was only lukewarm.Breakfast was better.Overall not a good few days.Shame,because the building is set in the most convenient position.If you like 80s tatty decor in mustard & maroon,with windows that are stuck closed(we prised ours open & propped it with the bible) then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Do not bother!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SheilaHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

If you want cleanliness dont go there, the rooms needed a good clean and the bathrrom hadn't seem a bath cleaner for some time, the bed sheets had stain on them?had the been changed.
Now for the pool, well what can I say dirt is not the word for it, there was a grime mark alaround the edge the filter covers were missing the signs say 1M and then 2M but it does not say there is a shelf from the shallow to the deep end and Yes I found out, I am not a really good swimmer and like to keep to my depth. We mentioned all this to reception who were no particularly interested, she asked how was it dirty and my reply was,"well just like your recetion area" she never answered. Please if you want cleanliness DONT GO THERE.
This is forst time we have ever paid on arrival now we know why.

Room Tip: View before you pay insist on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashton41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Chose Chatsworth House Hotel as it had a pool & looked great on-line. On arrival I had to pay before I'd even checked in, not on check out as is the norm. When I got to the room, I could understand why, the decor was stuck in a time warp, but even worse was the dirty window sill, the mould around the bath & then when I tried to draw the curtains, they fell off as the curtain track was broken!

The pool is filthy, with a grime mark all around the pool, steps to enter & exit the pool are only at the 2 metre end, so if you're not confident being out of your depth this could be a problem. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want a good room......choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,363 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay Marine Hotel
Bay Marine Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth House Hotel

Property: Chatsworth House Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatsworth House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Victorian hotel situated in the centre of the promenade. The beach is opposite the hotel and the main shopping street is directly behind and only minutes away from the theatre. We have a very limited spaced free car park within the hotel, the majority of parking is on street on the promenade (£1.50 per day low season £3.00 per day high season (correct at time of posting this message)). Badge holders have free unrestricted parking, except in the coach bays. Please feel free to contact the hotel for any further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Chatsworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Llandudno
Chatsworth House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing