We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatsworth House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$136
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
198
294
191
103
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
294
191
103
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnational holidayssea viewcoach partiessea frontcaledonian travelevening entertainmentcoach holidaybit datedbar pricesweekend breakfriendly hotelnight staymy mumfull englishenjoyable staylovely room
Filter
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Just got back from Turkey & Tinsel 5 day break. Single was clean and warm, there was 5 coaches in so very busy, staff were pleasant and helpful

Only downside for me was I am on a gluten free diet, they catered on the menu for starters and mains but let themselves down on desserts, only choice was fruit salad, ok but not every evening. Couldn't it be looked into to have some gluten free desserts available, I know there were 2 people on our coach, even steam puddings or frozen desserts could be done, only takes a couple of minutes in a microwave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaBrown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Recently visited on a national holidays trip and couldn't fault it. Lovely room,spotlessly clean we had an extra bed in our room.beautiful home cooked food (with fresh veg and joints of meat) Staff were fantastic. 11 out of 10.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from a two night Turkey and Tinsel stay at this hotel as part of a group of 24 ladies, booked though National holidays Firstly I rang the hotel two days beforehand to request a room near to the lift as I have problems walking far, I spoke to a very pleasant man who said he would make a note of it. On arrival we were asked to leave bags in a Lounge and return after 3pm to pick up keys On returning we were quickly and pleasantly allocated rooms mine being 5yds from the lift. Yes the hotel has seen better days it is very large and Victorian the carpets and curtains are worn but it is warm and airy. There were 200 people in the hotel and meals were in two sittings. 6pm first night and 7 the next. The dining room is large and the tables well spaced the menu was varied with a choice of 3 for starter and main and 4 puddings all served pipping hot with fresh andente veg choice tea or coffee. The waiters although busy were pleasant courteous and efficient. Saturdays Christmas dinner was equally good. Breakfast was a cereal or fruit choice. Cooked breakfast to order with choice of eggs As much toast as wanted with jams etc tea and coffee again with waiter service,although there could have been more waiter staff at breakfast the service was again with a smile. Bar staff, maids, reception staff and even the glass collectors were all pleasant and polite. I booked a mobility scooter from a shop just across the side road and the lady in the shop suggested rather than rush back before closing take it to the hotel and she would collect in the morning from there, reception staff were happy to accommodate this. The rooms were simply furnished with desk drawers wardrobe and a chair, bathroom had a bath with shower over and toilet in "avacado" with a white basin in the bedroom, the plumbing gurgled but the radiators and windows worked well, the beds were comfortable with clean linen and cellular blanket, we had clean bath and hand towels each day. The nightly entertainer was pleasant and geared to the older age group, a singer each night. Bar prices were very reasonable and the hotel gave everyone a free raffle ticket and provided 10 prizes. I have stayed in 5 star hotels around the world and no this is not comparable but for a pleasant stay in a centrally located hotel on the sea front with attentative staff this is certainly value for money. I told other guests that I intended to write this review and others certainly endorsed my views. We would look beyond the worn and tired fittings and return again next year.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank pat asquith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

we decided to go away for my husbands 70th birthday and chose The Chatsworth hotel in Llandudno with our friends. We all had a brilliant weekend ,great company,good food ,good staff and good entertainment,the room was really nice and staff were very helpful in making everything perfect would definitely go there again
.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in 114 room just been done up very nice and new and very clean staff ok once the rest of the hotel gets done up it will real good the only thing that was bad was the food very poor and the lights that light it up out side are to bright keeps u awake at nights should us blue light wont be to bright

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews