We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chatsworth House Hotel
Ranked #51 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Short break holiday”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed for five days with National Holidays. We had a twin room on the ground floor with a sea view.We had plenty of room and a large bathroom. Everything was clean and fresh.Bed was comfortable. Food was very good and plenty of it.Staff were polite and friendly. Would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    268
    171
    97
    108
See reviews for
204
283
34
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Recently went to see the "fawlty Towers dining experience" and went away thinking why doesn't somebody open a hotel with the same theme. This is it! Old couple came down for breakfast and asked for porridge and were told "haven't you had your oats this morning".....lady didn't reply so he said it again! Then moved a man who he said was sitting at the wrong table....."basil" hilarious....will definitely be staying again....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spock999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the chatsworth Feb 28 -2nd March. Hotel basic, food not very good, bed dilapidated, shower ok for small people, room recently painted with a very strong odour of paint. Undergoing refurbishment but would not recommend this hotel if you like good food and comfort.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank rhinoguyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Llandudno hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hull. England
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for a 2 night stay with National Holidays. The room we stayed in had not been refurbished and was a little outdated with a very old fashioned shower over the bath.
Our room had a sea view on the 2nd floor it was lovely and warm even though we never put the radiator on and it was February. The whole of the hotel was very warm.
The food was excellent a choice of 3 main courses and 3 starters the desserts were particularly good.
All the staff were very friendly and the evening entertainment was worth watching.
We had 4 free drink vouchers each night and there was never a queue for the drinks.
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea View room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shazzy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The Chatsworth is in a lovely location on the sea front. The refurbishment of the ground floor is very nice, although we unfortunately had a room that had not been refurbished and there was cigarette burns on the carpet. For the money we paid for two nights bed, breakfast and evening meal we could not complain. The two waitresses that served us were very pleasant and worked hard. We thought as it was Valentines weekend the Hotel would have used the occasion to decorate the tables in a valentines theme, and maybe put a bottle of wine on the table, but there was lovely fresh flowers everywhere. The swimming pool was lovely and warm and inviting. The entertainment wasn't our cup of tea but I expect it suited the majority. Overall really enjoyed the weekend and will be back later this year.

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

overall a good clean decent hotel same about the ill mannered rude arrogant receptionist could also do with being more child friendly food is small portions but very good bar prices are slightly steep but over all a decent place to stay pat the waitress is really friendly lovely lady

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoejakezoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed at the Chatsworth over the Christmas (booked though majestic coach tours)
As soon as we arrived at the hotel we had a warm welcome with tea and a mince pies, our room was lovely looking newly refurbished with a good view of the promenade – clean and tidy as a hotel room should be.
The large Dinning room was quite noisy maybe due to the low ceiling. The food was excellent over the 5 days, lots of it and good quality - especially the Christmas Day meal.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The evening entertainment was good, catering for all.
The Indoor Swimming Pool was nice and warm - i used it every day.
It was the first time we went away for Christmas - Thank you for making it special for us :)
We will be staying with you again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ALAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#55 of 60 in Llandudno
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#54 of 60 in Llandudno
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,362 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth House Hotel

Property: Chatsworth House Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatsworth House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Victorian hotel situated in the centre of the promenade. The beach is opposite the hotel and the main shopping street is directly behind and only minutes away from the theatre. We have a very limited spaced free car park within the hotel, the majority of parking is on street on the promenade (£1.50 per day low season £3.00 per day high season (correct at time of posting this message)). Badge holders have free unrestricted parking, except in the coach bays. Please feel free to contact the hotel for any further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chatsworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Llandudno
Chatsworth House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing