We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatsworth House Hotel
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just a last minute two day break in Llandudno didn't know where to stay decided on the Chatsworth, And very glad we did the staff were efficient and friendly The hotel was very comfortable and clean. only booked B/B, the breakfast was good. will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed in a newly refurbished room overlooking the sea.Crisp white sheets and walk in shower.Helpful and friendly staff.Hotel just a small walk from all the shops and nightlife.We would recommend for a family holiday,if your looking for a hotel next to the sea and shops,then this hotel is perfect.We will definatly stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shazmorris73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed for five days with National Holidays. We had a twin room on the ground floor with a sea view.We had plenty of room and a large bathroom. Everything was clean and fresh.Bed was comfortable. Food was very good and plenty of it.Staff were polite and friendly. Would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Recently went to see the "fawlty Towers dining experience" and went away thinking why doesn't somebody open a hotel with the same theme. This is it! Old couple came down for breakfast and asked for porridge and were told "haven't you had your oats this morning".....lady didn't reply so he said it again! Then moved a man who he said was sitting at the wrong table....."basil" hilarious....will definitely be staying again....

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spock999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the chatsworth Feb 28 -2nd March. Hotel basic, food not very good, bed dilapidated, shower ok for small people, room recently painted with a very strong odour of paint. Undergoing refurbishment but would not recommend this hotel if you like good food and comfort.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank rhinoguyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for a 2 night stay with National Holidays. The room we stayed in had not been refurbished and was a little outdated with a very old fashioned shower over the bath.
Our room had a sea view on the 2nd floor it was lovely and warm even though we never put the radiator on and it was February. The whole of the hotel was very warm.
The food was excellent a choice of 3 main courses and 3 starters the desserts were particularly good.
All the staff were very friendly and the evening entertainment was worth watching.
We had 4 free drink vouchers each night and there was never a queue for the drinks.
I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea View room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shazzy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The Chatsworth is in a lovely location on the sea front. The refurbishment of the ground floor is very nice, although we unfortunately had a room that had not been refurbished and there was cigarette burns on the carpet. For the money we paid for two nights bed, breakfast and evening meal we could not complain. The two waitresses that served us were very pleasant and worked hard. We thought as it was Valentines weekend the Hotel would have used the occasion to decorate the tables in a valentines theme, and maybe put a bottle of wine on the table, but there was lovely fresh flowers everywhere. The swimming pool was lovely and warm and inviting. The entertainment wasn't our cup of tea but I expect it suited the majority. Overall really enjoyed the weekend and will be back later this year.

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#54 of 60 in Llandudno
425 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.3 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,267 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth House Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £60 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatsworth House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Victorian hotel situated in the centre of the promenade. The beach is opposite the hotel and the main shopping street is directly behind and only minutes away from the theatre. We have a very limited spaced free car park within the hotel, the majority of parking is on street on the promenade (£1.50 per day low season £3.00 per day high season (correct at time of posting this message)). Badge holders have free unrestricted parking, except in the coach bays. Please feel free to contact the hotel for any further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chatsworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Llandudno
Chatsworth House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing