We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatsworth House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
St. Kilda Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trevone Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elsinore Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Bay Marine Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
197
292
189
103
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
292
189
103
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnational holidayssea viewcoach partiessea frontcaledonian travelevening entertainmentcoach holidaybit datedbar pricesweekend breakfriendly hotelnight staymy mumfull englishenjoyable staylovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had arranged a visit to a nearby hotel for a weekend and it turned out to be a disaster within ten minutes. Having left to find another place we noticed the Chatsworth House Hotel nearby also on the sea front.

At reception we explained the circumstances and within ten minutes they had shown me two rooms which we dually took out.

Marcus and his team on reception were absolutely outstanding throughout the stay but especially in the first stages of our stay. Arranging the evening meal even though we had missed the times allocated for guests. And going that extra mile to get us checked in promptly.

I have stopped at many hotels within the UK in relation to my job and I must add that this is up there with very best for the service experienced from the in house team.

The service provided for both breakfasts and evening meal sittings was also extremely professional and efficient. And the food also excellent. All members of staff extremely polite and responding to your needs quickly. The newly refurbished bar area was also excellent and offered a lovely cosy atmosphere to relax and unwind with a Guiness (other brands where on offer) or two after a long days walking/sightseeing with entertainment provided for guests

All in all a great place to stay and with staff that perform to the level we received we will be going back 100% in the near future

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Not a bad hotel for the price (£30 for a single room), it does have swimming pool and entertainment on however, the breakfast left a little to be desired, if you are a veggie you are going to have probs!

The choice was limited to - scrambled or fried egg, beans, fried bread and tomato!
No veggie sausages, no mushrooms, no hash browns!

One other tiny gripe - the waitress attempted to us serve coffee from the other side of the table by stretching right across it with a full jug of hot coffee - not a great idea as it could have very easily spilt.
Like I say not a bad hotel (does have character) but it does need to look at the basics like having more of a selection for vegetarians (friend reported full English breaky was fine). Would stay there again if this issue was addressed.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear seemed to be quiter..
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPOCK4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed from 21st - 23rd March, booked with National Holidays.

We requested a refurbished sea view room which we received at no extra cost. The room was warm and comfortable with clean bed linen and the towels were changed and room cleaned daily. There was a choice of breakfast and dinner menu and the food was served to guests at the table. We found the food to be nicely cooked, well presented and enjoyable. Only suggestion I would make is that tables for two are available as we were advised we had to sit with another couple at each meal.

The location of the hotel is excellent, on the seafront and close to shops,bars and attractions.

The evening entertainment was a singer each night and although not our particular taste, they both did their best to engage with the audience and there was a good friendly atmosphere.

Please note that the hotel rooms are in the process of being refurbished. When we arrived, the Manager did ask all guests on our coach to inform the hotel if there were any problems with their rooms. There were a couple of fellow travellers told us that they reported being unhappy with their room and were re-located to another room to their satisfaction.

In summary, we had a very enjoyable stay and found the price paid to be excellent value for money for the hotel, food, excursions and the free drinks vouchers included in the package.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Have just spent 4 nights at this hotel ,the room was lovely very clean,food was lovely excellent service highly recommend it to anyone visiting the resort. Lovely views from the front bedroom we were in overlooking the beach

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Excellent view as we were at front of hotel but directly above bar which was noisy until 3am, room was in dire need of update, basin in room, tiny shower, small towel, no wrapper on soap so didn't know if it was new, no other products, no info in room apparently on tv but remote buttons missing. No info on how to use phone or contact reception and breakfast staff swore when he didn't have a table for us, won't be back, joined friends in the Merrion which was great value and excellent standard

Room Tip: Try another hotel
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hmlewis122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews