We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chatsworth House Hotel
Ranked #51 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The only good thing about this Hotel was that it was on the sea-front & we had a sea view room & the indoor pool.
The reception staff were rude on arrival & departure.
Room carpet filthy (you wouldn't dare take your shoes off)
Bath room shower was covered in green/black mold (therefore did not use) & dust/fluff was an inch thick behind its door & toilet. (pubic hairs still left under the seat which was supposed to have been clean) !! Glasses in bathroom dirty.
Room & hotel very,very tatty & tired - where people have put they had a lovely,clean room I'd love to know/see where they were ?!
Breakfast Small & poor (Menu said wholemeal bread-there wasn't any) & I asked for Veggi sausage or mushrooms instead - I got a 'spring-role' !!
wouldn't go back if it was a Free stay !!

Room Tip: Dont go there is my advise !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cherry-Alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    268
    171
    97
    108
See reviews for
204
283
34
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is in a fabulous location, right opposite the beach and are room had a sea view, which was beautiful. The huge shopping centre was just around the corner and there was a lovely promenade with shops, which we walked along, and then had a pot of tea in the café at the end of the prom. The room was basic, but had everything we needed; bathroom with bath, shower and toilet, tea and coffee making facilities and TV and it was very clean. We also enjoyed the swimming pool and evening entertainment. We had a full English breakfast, which was very nice and all the staff were very polite and helpful. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My friend and I recently stayed at the chatsworth and were so impressed!! we had a twin sea view room that was very clean, the staff we all so friendly and welcoming we could not of asked for better.
we will be booking to return again next week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 766aimee1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile


Just got back from weekend there, fantastic professional staff, great fresh quality food....lovely atmosphere, clean and modern , friendly staff...its a must for all great value for money ......thank u....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank tinsletoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Short break away with elderly parents with limited mobility.Hotel clean and comfortable and in a great location .Had a lovely seaview room, needs some updating but staff friendly and welcoming.Breakfast could have been better but overall value for money .Parents loved it.


Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nanamillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I would rate this hotel being between average and good.A classic example of you get what you pay for.We paid extra for a sea view, the room was adequate with a sea view, and was very clean with towels changed every day.The usual regimentation when your with a coach trip, applied as regards set evening meal time, although breakfast was more lax between 8- 9.30.On our arrival we noted the flush in toilet(which was badly needing updated) was not working properly, and cistern was leaking onto the floor.We notified reception who sent up various people during our stay but none could fix it and they would get a plumber in.We used the downstairs toilet when necessary and when we left no plumber had come The meals were edible and adequate with nice staff serving, although the girl on reception could have been a little more obliging as regards use of television in lounge,The tall young barman also could do with a lesson in diplomacy when when dealing with guests. Entertainment was good for 2 nights but their was none on our last night which really disappointed the guests

Room Tip: pay extra for sea view its worth the £6 a head
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnugent07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

spent 4 nights with majestic on a coach trip, food was lovely, had 3 course meals for breakfast and dinner, lots of empty plates went back to the kitchen and all good portions to.
staff were all helpful and polite, entertainment was good every night.
room clean and comfortable,
would recommend it as we went with majestic very reasonable priced.

Room Tip: we were lucky in that we had a sea view so not sure what the other rooms are like corner room large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#55 of 60 in Llandudno
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,360 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth House Hotel

Property: Chatsworth House Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatsworth House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Victorian hotel situated in the centre of the promenade. The beach is opposite the hotel and the main shopping street is directly behind and only minutes away from the theatre. We have a very limited spaced free car park within the hotel, the majority of parking is on street on the promenade (£1.50 per day low season £3.00 per day high season (correct at time of posting this message)). Badge holders have free unrestricted parking, except in the coach bays. Please feel free to contact the hotel for any further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chatsworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Llandudno
Chatsworth House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing