We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatsworth House Hotel
Ranked #49 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I have to say Im very surprised at some of these reviews. We stayed here for a weekend ( myself , husband and 3 children and my in laws). As there are 5 of us in a family not many hotels do rooms for 5 people but this hotel couldn't of been more helpful ! They made up a room for 5 and it was lovely with plenty of room with a great Seaview. Reception staff were really helpful. The kids really enjoyed the pool which was lovely and clean. The bar staff served us with a smile and our breakfast in the morning was lovely. This hotel is in a ideal location right on the sea front with its own parking. All in all we had a great weekend and would recommend this hotel !!! We would go back !

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jesslucyalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

4 of us stayed at this hotel and consensus of our opinion is: AWFUL...absolutely awful, not value for money for sure!

The bedrooms we stayed in were not clean, bathroom was dirty and shower might as well not be switched on! Beds uncomfortable.

Definitely would not stay here again...

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I returned from a one night stay at this hotel yesterday. The weekend was an organised trip with National Holidays who enthusiastically describe this hotel as one of their most loved and popular. Gulp. I always expect cheep and cheerful on these sorts of weekends but this hotel just was not acceptable. The shabby .dated decor inside does not match the attractive exterior and the smell of cheap, nasty disinfectant hits you as you enter the building. Our room was so small and cluttered we were falling over each other and the dressing table had no stool. The furniture looked like it had been supplied for use in the televising of an old fashioned sitcom. Neither my husband or I are in any way large but we could not close the bathroom door and turn around in the bathroom- literally. Based on this impression we decided to go and eat out in the town for our evening meal so we informed reception staff who seemed delighted and went out. We returned to catch the performance of some toe curlingly embarrassing singer/comedian who was so bad I felt sorry for him. People were leaving the bar area in droves. In the morning we went to the dining room for breakfast and were seated straight away and served by giggling girls who didn't look at us. There was no menu or choices even verbally outlined to us we were simply asked if we wanted a cooked breakfast, it arrived immediately- and was putrid. Tepid and greasy with rubbery sausages and egg. We were very glad to leave. This hotel has had its day. Quite frankly it is insulting to use it as part of the National Holidays chosen range and describe it so incorrectly. Either spend some money on it and improve the overall standard considerably or close it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very small bedroom, shower was terrible, no power and would not stay on the holder. No breakfast menu! One good point was the swimming pool But it could do with upgrading as paint was flaking on wall. Will not be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tregele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We visited as part of a National Holidays two night stay. I had written to the hotel in advance asking them for their best available rooms as it was a special trip, I even offered to pay extra for a sea view. Alas, this wasn't to happen, the single and twin rooms we had booked were shabby, cramped, dated and over looked the kitchens and generator fan at the back. The smell of grease wafting upwards to us on the second floor was nauseating to say the least. The rooms were tiny with not much room for manoeuvre. Whilst the sheets were clean and the towels were also I wouldn't use the kettle and going in the bathroom was only just bearable. The sink was in the room as there was no room in the add on shower and loo!

The food was passable but I didn't eat a cooked breakfast and cereal is cereal.. The waiting staff aren't always the most friendly but the sponge puddings were very nice indeed.

The entertainment on a night was a laugh and the hotel has obviously got the cheapest or the last pickings but they did their best.

The swimming pool was dirty and paint was peeling off, far from the pictures on the website, that goes for what I saw all around to be honest.

I wouldn't return even if it was the only option left, I would rather sleep under a bench!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Yorskhire_travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

stayed for a two night stay, room was of a good size and had a sea view and that was all, furniture was not of a good standard stains on wallpaper, dimly lit bathroom, breakfast was very poor, bar prices were a bit on the high side,reception and bar staff need to try smiling,entertainment not the best went out after 1/2 hour after each act started ,would i stay here again no

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Booked this hotel on Booking.com and the pictures of the room advertised looked lovely, spacious, modern and with a great view. But to mine and my partners horror, when we got there, we were in a room nothing like the pictures. It was full of stains along the carpet, wallpaper peeling off, a pipe hanging out of the wall in the bathroom and an old chair next to the bed had a giant stain which looked liked somebody had peed all over it. (we took pictures of every one of these things). The room was tiny, the decor highly outdated, almost unbearably hot with no air-con (even though we were there at the end of hot July), and a view that looked like some horrible, run-down council estate. (Chatsworth estate from Shameless sprang to mind immediately, how ironic considering the name of the hotel, too...)

And the fact this was £80 a night for us (and this was a reduced last minute booking price!) is just absurd! We could've got a better looking hostel that was cheaper.

Breakfast was included for free within the hotel stay, but again it was less than acceptable.
The servers seemed uninterested in customers, and every day one us had to go up to the table servers to ask for breakfast as we would always wait ages to be served, with no luck. The cooked breakfast and toast was cold each day and on the last day we actually skipped the breakfast because we couldn't stomach it again, with the sausages being one of the foulest things I have tasted. It was that bad that we skipped the free breakfast and paid out to Wetherspoons instead!

The only good thing about this hotel was the location and the fact that it was on the sea front. All in all no where near worth the price and in need of refurbishment ASAP. We shall not be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TashiusBashius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#54 of 60 in Llandudno
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#53 of 60 in Llandudno
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatsworth House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatsworth House Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £88 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatsworth House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Victorian hotel situated in the centre of the promenade. The beach is opposite the hotel and the main shopping street is directly behind and only minutes away from the theatre. We have a very limited spaced free car park within the hotel, the majority of parking is on street on the promenade (£1.50 per day low season £3.00 per day high season (correct at time of posting this message)). Badge holders have free unrestricted parking, except in the coach bays. Please feel free to contact the hotel for any further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chatsworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Llandudno
Chatsworth House Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing