We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings....”
Review of Sefton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sefton Court Hotel
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The room was absolutely lovely. Huge and spotless. The only thing was the very tiny TV between the windows - almost couldn't find it! Breakfast waitresses were very efficient - but we didn't see the owner once - this made it feel unfriendly. Breakfast was lovely (not the best, but lovely) but the Classic FM played at low volume was a depressing start to the day. The whole place has a very quiet atmosphere that you feel reluctant to disturb. I would say more suitable for the older generation but it is certainly not disabled or pushchair friendly. It is a very good guest house but maybe not as good as some of the reviews indicate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hampshirehog22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

We have stayed at this marvelous hotel on numerous occasions and the experience seems to get just better and better.This latest holiday was a four night stay in room fifteen which was located on the top floor.The room was spotlessly clean and the view was spectacular.
Breakfast was quality as usual,starting off with fruit,cereal,toast and ending with a full english.The service was excellent and included lovely smiles from the waitresses.The staff at Sefton Court are marvelous and can't do enough for you.The location is perfect with just a five minute walk into town and the car park is another plus point.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonytd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This is a lovely B&B. The staff and service are great and it is very clean. Due to our changing our booking we needed to change rooms over the 2 nights, we stayed in rooms 14 & 18. As we had a full day planned the hotel moved our cases for us from the old room to new room and were ready and waiting for us by we returned. Number 14 was lovely it's a double but we had a put-up bed for our 4 year old which was great as it's nice and roomy. Number 18 was a slight let down however, it has double bed and full size single but it is in the eves and has little room so feels a little restricted. Though I have to say it is comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast has a great selection of strawberries, melon, yogurts, cereal, toasts and of course full English. We had a great stay and will definitely book again if we're down again next year as it was a hundred times better than the last hotel we stayed in, in Llandudno.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank polo7571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed at Sefton Court in July for 3 nights and can honestly say it is the best hotel we've ever stayed in.The rooms are beautiful,the lounge and dining rooms have really impressive ceilings and everything is finished to a high standard.The bed was unbelievably comfortable and we loved every second of our stay.We actually got engaged whilst on this trip, at the top of the Great Orme which the hotel sits at the foot of.I couldn't have envisaged a better place or a better hotel to come back to!We will absolutely return!Many,many thanks x

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraggleandroxyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed in room 16 (we chose the top floor) and were very pleased with it. The bedroom was large and very light and there were bourbon biscuits with the tea and coffee. There was an oval window overlooking the front of the house from which you could see the main bay and the Little Orme looking one way and the sea at the West Shore looking the other. The shower room looked new, the shower was roomy and the view from it was impressive! Everything looked fresh and newly painted. The breakfast was very good - a good choice of fruit, fresh (melon and strawberries, with yogurt) and tinned (grapefruit and mandarin oranges) as well as the usual cereals and fruit juice. The full English breakfast was served promptly and was very good. Eggs (scrambled or poached) and kippers were offered as an alternative. And there was lashings of toast. The hotel is well situated, just along from the Great Orme tramway, and far enough away from the noisy areas to be quiet but near enough to walk to easily. We really enjoyed our stay and intend to return to the same hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather-was-here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We booked this hotel/ B&B as we were travelling from South Wales to Manchester and wanted to experience North Wales. Firstly, for anyone who has never been to North Wales, avoid Llandudno!! We had such a fantastic experience in South Wales and as soon as we arrived in Llandudno, we were horrified by the difference in atmosphere. This is not a quiet retreat. We reserved two rooms at Sefton Inn Court - Room 9 is lovely with big windows and loads of space - the decor is pretty good too. Then you get the family room - room 18 - with views of the grotty neigbours and tiny!! Half the size of Room 9 but more expensive!! When we arrived, we were NOT happy in the least as this is not the quality that we were accustomed to! Will definitely NOT visit this hotel again neither will we visit Llandudno again!! FAMILIES BEWARE!! Rather book rooms on the second floor with views and let your kids sleep on the couch or floor that even consider booking the family room!! You cannot swing a cat and it is not condusive for families!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OliviaRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed as a family of 2 adults & 1 child in room 18 (1 double & 1 single bed) for 4 nights and absolutely loved every minute of our stay! Norma & Caroline are perfect hosts and are available when required if you have any questions about where to go, where to eat etc. We even tried to book an extra night as we loved it that much, but sadly the rooms were all booked up.
The location is perfect - a 2 mins stroll into the town centre or onto the Promendae AND it has its own car park which is a gem in itself!! You are given a room key and a front door key (the front door is always locked for safety purposes which we found comforting - you never know who is about!!) The house itself is simply beautiful - a former family home full of charm & character and oozes warmth and friendliness the minute you enter. The rooms are all ensuite, beautifully decroated with tv, hairdryer + tea/coffee making facilites. We were on the very top floor (up 2 staircases) facing the rear but had lovely views of the Great Orme and surrounding houses - we were not in our room that much to warrant a better view!! We were helped with our luggage by Caroline - which in itself speaks volumes!! I cannot believe the review which speaks ill of this charming B+B - I really think the people were commenting on the wrong one - honestly I do!! Either that or they are themselves not very nice people - you get what you give!! The breaksfasts are lovely and you can choose from the cereal + fruit buffet AND have a full cooked breakfast or choose to have cooked what you like!! We were made to feel so welcome by all staff - Denise was lovely at breakfast time and very efficient, Norma is adorable and the type of person you want in your family and Caroline is the perfect host! perfect!! On the morning of your departure, you are requested to leave your room by 10.30 (pretty standard wherever you go) - you can pay by Credit / Debit card, so not sure why someone has put that you have to pay cash - rubbish!!! If you move your car off the car park early enough, you can park on the road outside and still enjoy the rest of the day in this lovely seaside town!!

Room Tip: Rooms 9 or 16 have beautiful front facing views out of huge windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnFionaEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 59 in Llandudno
353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
942 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunoon
Dunoon
#28 of 59 in Llandudno
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#42 of 59 in Llandudno
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Court Hotel

Address: 49 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#17 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £33 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sefton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sefton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sefton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing