We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Short Break”
Review of Sefton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sefton Court Hotel
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The lady proprietor was lovely when we checked in. The room was spotless and gorgeous with an absolutely amazing view of Llandudno and surrounding area. Bed was very very comfortable.
The breakfast was amazing too. We really couldn't fault anything.

Room Tip: Room 4 is where I will request when we return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2012

I cannot praise this hotel enough, it must be one the best we have stayed in, very swish boutiue style room, excellant fo all local attractions just a short walk into town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnLmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Never stayed in Llandudno before but could not have found a better place to stay. This is a spotlessly clean establishment and is very tastefully decorated. We had a front bedroom with superb views across to the mountains and to both the West and North shorelines. Ideally situated to explore all of Llandudno and close to the Great Orme Tramway. Some nice restaurants locally for an evening meal.
Superb breakfast, very nice people,on site parking, would most certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Friendly welcome, spotlessly clean room and a perfect breakfast. If cleanliness is as high on your requirements as it is mine, then this is the place for you. Crisp Egyptian cotton sheets after a nice evening shower! It doesnt get better. Breakfast was a selection of cereals, fresh fruit, toast (with various spreads), or just plain fruit juice. Followed by a full english with tea or coffee. Also, a message to any visitors, when using the "honesty bar" downstairs, please adhere to the price list provided. The alternative is an "overpriced" licenced bar like most of the other hotels in Llandudno. Will definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jimmyranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed in Room 7 at the rear of hotel. Originally I'd wanted a front room so that we could enjoy the views of Llandudno from one side to the other, but I'd left the booking too late. I was a little dissappointed when I could only get a rear view - however it was a really lovely room - good value for £70 pn* - great size, a view of some interesting properties and greenery on the Orme. There was a hair-dryer, and iron & board and kettle in the room.

It's a really nice hotel and in a great location - although it wouldn't suit people with mobility problems dues to incline and steps at the front. Plenty of parking which is always handy in Llandudno.

Breakfast was great - lots of choice, lots of food including some local items and very tasty (Cereals, Fruit, Plain Yoghurt, English Breakfast or Choice of Eggs or Kippers, Toast). I read an earlier review in which someone 'complained' about listening to Classic FM at breakfast - just a note to confirm that they now have something a little more livelier on.

Whilst we were there, there were couples of 3 different generations, three families of which one had a baby - so they can cater for anyone.

For info there was also a 'mini-bar' facility in the reception area which I thought was a great touch.

The owner kindly let me have a look at some of the front rooms before I left - they are decorated really nicely and are huge! We will definitely be going back there.

I'm quite a picky person and I think the only thing I could 'snag' was the position of the TV on the wall - a little high. I always would prefer larger towels and a top-sheet on the bed! - but these last two seem to be the norm in most hotels now.

*For years we have stayed at the Bodnant B&B, and due to late night noise from the owners and their guests during the last visit, we decided to shop around the next time we were going to Llandudno - and we're really glad we did. For the same money we got a bigger room, better breakfast, comfier bed, quieter hotel, nicer view, off-road parking

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Curly1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sefton Court recently for eight nights as we had family business to attend to in the area.
We were welcomed by Norma and shown 2 rooms to choose from, we chose room 11 at the back of the building on the first floor. We were very impressed by the quality and comfort of the decor and it was always kept immaculately clean. We changed halfway through for a larger room (4) with a sea and llandudno view when it became available and were equally as impressed.

Norma was an amazing host, nothing was too much trouble for her and we looked forward to a hearty breakfast each day if cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurt and a full English breakfast using locally sourced ingredients.
We has alot of opportunity to walk around Llandudno and look at the competition and we were delighted that we had chosen Sefton court, we would most certainly stay there again.

Sefton Court has the benefit of private parking and although many other hotels advertise free parking, it is often on road and you cannot be sure of a spot near your hotel so we thought this was invaluable. Other reviewers have said that they were bothered by having to carry luggage up the steps to the house, we did not find this a problem at all and we had alot of luggage!
Free wifi is also available throughout the hotel.
It was a very short walk into the heart of Llandudno and to the seafront and also very close to West shore and the Haufre gardens.

I can't recommend Sefton Court highly enough, it was a real home from home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jscHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed over for one night and what a joy this Hotel was. So peaceful, clean and beautiful inside and out. Best night sleep we have had in a Hotel. Breakfast was organised and varied, full english breakfast was a delight made with all local products. Wished we could have stayed longer but will definately be returning plus added bonus of car park just completed the whole wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DennisRChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Court Hotel

Address: 49 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#17 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £79 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sefton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sefton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sefton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing