We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Sefton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sefton Court Hotel
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed at this B&B for 1 night and we loved the King bedroom right on the top floor. Very spacious and lovely views from the quaint round window. Breakfast was good, plenty of choices.
We were able to drop off our bags early in the day, and got the keys to return later when the room was ready. Very helpful hosts.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor has King bed, windows are a little small but lovely spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    38
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
126
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

I chose this hotel as it was one of the few that offered 1 night accommodation; a lot of other hotels in Llandudno require minimum 2 night stay at the weekend & that was not suitable for me. Anyway I was more than pleased with this hotel when I arrived. First plus was on site parking as spaces are difficult to find in the town. I had a double room, beautifully decorated & spotlessly clean. Tea & coffee making facilities, tv & iron/ironing board in room. Bed very comfortable & I didn't wake once all night as it was on a quiet road. Next morning fruit juices, fresh & dried fruit, yoghurt, cereal etc were available along with a full cooked breakfast which was delicious. Service was excellent. As for location you can walk to the town in around 5 minutes & you are close to several bars/restaurants. The only thing I would say is that there are steps up to the hotel so if mobility is a problem, ask at the hotel before booking as I am not sure if there is a ramp etc. Apart from that I would definitely recommend this as a lovely little hotel. Owners & staff couldn't be more helpful. Check out their website & you can book direct on there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pb231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

A really good quality place to stay - nice room with fantastic views. Parking is obviously a huge problem in Llandudno which was why I chose this hotel, each room has a parking bay and it is very close to the town centre and lots of lovely restuarants, the promenade and the tramway up the Great Orme. Sefton court is SO quiet and peaceful - it felt as though we were the only ones there. Breakfast excellent but has a short window of time in which it is served 9 - 9.30.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindanottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood Staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Arrived at Sefton Court Hotel to a warm welcome. My husband and I were shown to our room (15), it is tastefully decorated and adequately supplied with all the requirements for an overnight stay and this included a good supply of tea, coffee including a packet of biscuits as light refreshment. The bathroom is very clean with a good supply of toiletries if you have forgotten anything, towels were changed daily and the tea and coffee was also replenished. Breakfast was excellent including choice of cereal, fresh fruit, toast (brown or white), and kippers, pouched or scrambled egg on toast and also full English which was very nice and plentiful. Having a car park was a big bonus as parking in Llandudno can be difficult. All in all we had a great stay and would return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Nice hotel which has only improved over the years. Rooms are fresh and really clean and well kept. Breakfast is lovely and of top quality. Location is at the pier end of town and so is convenient. It's in a quiet part of the street but close enough albeit a bit if a walk from the front. Car park is a huge bonus. We always enjoy our stay and will be returning. Reliable, dependable and is a great choice in peak season when the hotels on the front may be full.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sefton for 2 nights, and I can honestly say that it is one of the best B & B's that we have stayed in. The hotel is spotless, We stayed in room 18 room at the back of the hotel, it was very tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable, Although we only staying 2 nights we still had the towels changed. Breakfast was good, lots of fresh fruit as well as the usual cereals and cooked breakfast, which was served very efficiently and with a smile. This hotel deserves its 4 star rating. Its in a great location close to all the amenites but very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The lady proprietor was lovely when we checked in. The room was spotless and gorgeous with an absolutely amazing view of Llandudno and surrounding area. Bed was very very comfortable.
The breakfast was amazing too. We really couldn't fault anything.

Room Tip: Room 4 is where I will request when we return.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
901 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Court Hotel

Property: Sefton Court Hotel
Address: 49 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sefton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sefton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sefton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing