We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept and friendly”
Review of Sefton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sefton Court Hotel
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well kept and friendly”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a lovely couple of nights at this hotel. It really is spotless and very comfortable. Room 9 is particularly spacious and comfortable although the shower is small! Breakfast was excellent and we had a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    38
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
124
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Neath, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I saw this B&B on trip advisor and after reading the fantastic reviews, I decided to book a break here for my family of four for a long weekend. The lady in charge was friendly and welcoming, and she even put a travel cot for our toddler in the room prior to our arrival. The room and facilities looked exactly like the pictures on the website. The rooms were comfortable, clean and the rooms were cleaned everyday and the towels were changed daily. The breakfast was excellent and just as good (if not better) than that in a four star hotel. The hotel is situated close to the pier and sea front, but it is located on a slight hill, therefore may not be suitable for those with walking difficulties. Would definitely recommend this B&B. We had a fantastic time in Llandudno (The weather was on our side) and if we do ever return for another short break, we would definitely return to this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have stayed in this hotel before in the same room, room 6 and it is one of the superior rooms because of the fantastic view. The view does not come free you pay extra for it which we where happy to do. Yet on arrival we found scaffolding right across the front of the hotel and across our room, the hotel was being painted, which we understand has to be done, yet it made our stay very awkward as the painters where practically in the room with us at 745 am. The weather was very hot so we would have liked to return to our room to cool off and relax but it was made impossible to do. So basically we paid for a room that we where not free to use when we wanted to we had a timetable for use. We found that it was "Take it or leave it" From the owner so we checked out early. We are sorry it turned out this way as it was our holiday but we ended up finding a much friendlier place to stay for the rest of it.This was just one aspect of our stay we can not fault the breakfast and the girls serving us where very polite and professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed for 1 night break at this hotel. Good location on Church Walks around 1 minute walk from the foot of the Great Orme and tram station and around 5 minute walk to the town centre and promenade. Stayed in room 11 which was one of the standard rooms at £74 per night. Nice room, clean and although the furnishings were basic there was plenty of storage space for clothing etc.
There was an honesty bar operating in the hotel although we never used this. The breakfast was a choice of full english, poached eggs etc with cereal and toast in addition to tea, coffee and fruit juice. Breakfast was cooked well and of a decent size. Private parking was available at the front of the hotel.
All in all a nice one night stay at this hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank step1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay at Sefton Court. We were only booked for a night but it left a lasting impression. Room was comfortable and clean, nice ensuite, fantastic breakfast and parking a bonus! Short walk into the centre of town. Will definitely return for a longer stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninjatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Enjoyed our second visit to Sefton Court in a Superior Room (room 16) with a large modern en-suite. Although on the third floor with some steep stairs, the view is panoramic. Breakfasts are excellent as others have testified and the hotel, with its parking spaces is admirably situated along from the Great Orme tramway station.
Will always stay there when visiting Llandudno.
You can now book online and choose your room.
When eating in the evening try the Empire Hotel as they offer a 3 course meal with coffee and a quarter litre of wine for £17.50p -excellent value.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are easier to access as the third floor rooms have a last steep stairc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

just had a two night stay here an had a great time , stayed in rm 4 large front facing bay window with great views over Llandudno . Room very nice bed a little soft an bathroom on the small side but very clean an nicely decorated . Nice breakfast cooked to order an enough to keep u going all day !! Parking at the hotel very handy as parking in Llandudno can be a nightmare !! Great stay would deffo recommend an will be back .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandymoo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Court Hotel

Property: Sefton Court Hotel
Address: 49 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sefton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sefton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sefton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing