We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel But Slightly Cold Reception”
Review of Sefton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sefton Court Hotel
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in a Superior room (No. 4) recently and felt it was well worth the small extra charge for the view from the room. The sofa in the window of the room gave us a comfortable place to take it all in.
The room was spotless, beds comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent.
The only odd thing to occur happened upon checking in.
The front door on the hotel is looked at all times so we had to ring the bell. A security measure? It seems a little odd in this place considering it's position on the hill side.
Also upon checking we greated by a lady who did not introduce herself or show us where to go for breakfast or any thing else. Everything is in "the book". She did show us to our room but hat was it and she was gone. This was efficient if a little cold.
Also there was an odd smell in the reception area. (Cleaning fluid, not sure)
That said we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andymortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just arrived home from two nights at this lovely B&B and have had a great time. Room 4 is a superior room with a king-size bed that we found to be very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, and really set you up for the day. The icing on the cake however, has to be the ease of parking. Sefton Court has its own car park, a bonus in busy Llandudno. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a lovely couple of nights at this hotel. It really is spotless and very comfortable. Room 9 is particularly spacious and comfortable although the shower is small! Breakfast was excellent and we had a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I saw this B&B on trip advisor and after reading the fantastic reviews, I decided to book a break here for my family of four for a long weekend. The lady in charge was friendly and welcoming, and she even put a travel cot for our toddler in the room prior to our arrival. The room and facilities looked exactly like the pictures on the website. The rooms were comfortable, clean and the rooms were cleaned everyday and the towels were changed daily. The breakfast was excellent and just as good (if not better) than that in a four star hotel. The hotel is situated close to the pier and sea front, but it is located on a slight hill, therefore may not be suitable for those with walking difficulties. Would definitely recommend this B&B. We had a fantastic time in Llandudno (The weather was on our side) and if we do ever return for another short break, we would definitely return to this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have stayed in this hotel before in the same room, room 6 and it is one of the superior rooms because of the fantastic view. The view does not come free you pay extra for it which we where happy to do. Yet on arrival we found scaffolding right across the front of the hotel and across our room, the hotel was being painted, which we understand has to be done, yet it made our stay very awkward as the painters where practically in the room with us at 745 am. The weather was very hot so we would have liked to return to our room to cool off and relax but it was made impossible to do. So basically we paid for a room that we where not free to use when we wanted to we had a timetable for use. We found that it was "Take it or leave it" From the owner so we checked out early. We are sorry it turned out this way as it was our holiday but we ended up finding a much friendlier place to stay for the rest of it.This was just one aspect of our stay we can not fault the breakfast and the girls serving us where very polite and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed for 1 night break at this hotel. Good location on Church Walks around 1 minute walk from the foot of the Great Orme and tram station and around 5 minute walk to the town centre and promenade. Stayed in room 11 which was one of the standard rooms at £74 per night. Nice room, clean and although the furnishings were basic there was plenty of storage space for clothing etc.
There was an honesty bar operating in the hotel although we never used this. The breakfast was a choice of full english, poached eggs etc with cereal and toast in addition to tea, coffee and fruit juice. Breakfast was cooked well and of a decent size. Private parking was available at the front of the hotel.
All in all a nice one night stay at this hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank step1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Loved our stay at Sefton Court. We were only booked for a night but it left a lasting impression. Room was comfortable and clean, nice ensuite, fantastic breakfast and parking a bonus! Short walk into the centre of town. Will definitely return for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninjatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#43 of 60 in Llandudno
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Court Hotel

Address: 49 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — Sefton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sefton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sefton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing