We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B and B”
Review of Sefton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sefton Court Hotel
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for three nights and could have stayed longer! The room was excellent and the en-suite facilities very clean and modern. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of variety and the full English breakfast, on top of everything else offered, could not be bettered at anywhere that we have stayed in the past. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely consider returning here and would have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are slightly more expensive but well worth it. The one that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlestaffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

first visit to Llandudno for me and my partner chose well, the room was beautiful, few flights of stairs including the ones out the front of the property but the climb to our room situated in the top of the premises was well worth it. Bed was comfy, room was clean and tastefully decorated and had the added bonus of a fan, iron and board and a great view of the town and over toward the sea. The shower was probably the best I have ever had, took a while to get to temp but once it did was so powerful and refreshing. We slept well, as the hotel is situated up a side street with its own parking and one way there was minimum noise..mainly the gulls which didn't seem to wish to sleep but its a seaside so you expect that kind of thing....noise inside the building was virtually non existent also.
Had breakfast each morning we stopped and all were served efficiently and with politeness and all hot food consistently of a high quality and piping hot.....the buffet was lovely too.
certainly would revisit this establishment
and we were only a stones throw away from the tram departure place for the great orme.an added bonus so we could leave the car where it was and walk to most of what Llandudno had to offer

Room Tip: choose 2nd floor room if more energetic, 1st if not :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just got back from a very relaxing weekend stay at the sefton court fri/mon,we chose room 14 2nd floor ,there are no lifts so if you have mobility problems choose the first floor,as usual the rooms were very clean and fairly modern ,The breakfast was very good the usual orange juice cereals and fresh fruits even welsh cakes and various full english etc .
Llandudno is only a 5 mins walk away plenty off restaurants but you do have to book for most as they do get busy,
We will happily return to the sefton court next time in Llandudno

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgemaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in a Superior room (No. 4) recently and felt it was well worth the small extra charge for the view from the room. The sofa in the window of the room gave us a comfortable place to take it all in.
The room was spotless, beds comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent.
The only odd thing to occur happened upon checking in.
The front door on the hotel is looked at all times so we had to ring the bell. A security measure? It seems a little odd in this place considering it's position on the hill side.
Also upon checking we greated by a lady who did not introduce herself or show us where to go for breakfast or any thing else. Everything is in "the book". She did show us to our room but hat was it and she was gone. This was efficient if a little cold.
Also there was an odd smell in the reception area. (Cleaning fluid, not sure)
That said we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andymortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just arrived home from two nights at this lovely B&B and have had a great time. Room 4 is a superior room with a king-size bed that we found to be very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, and really set you up for the day. The icing on the cake however, has to be the ease of parking. Sefton Court has its own car park, a bonus in busy Llandudno. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a lovely couple of nights at this hotel. It really is spotless and very comfortable. Room 9 is particularly spacious and comfortable although the shower is small! Breakfast was excellent and we had a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I saw this B&B on trip advisor and after reading the fantastic reviews, I decided to book a break here for my family of four for a long weekend. The lady in charge was friendly and welcoming, and she even put a travel cot for our toddler in the room prior to our arrival. The room and facilities looked exactly like the pictures on the website. The rooms were comfortable, clean and the rooms were cleaned everyday and the towels were changed daily. The breakfast was excellent and just as good (if not better) than that in a four star hotel. The hotel is situated close to the pier and sea front, but it is located on a slight hill, therefore may not be suitable for those with walking difficulties. Would definitely recommend this B&B. We had a fantastic time in Llandudno (The weather was on our side) and if we do ever return for another short break, we would definitely return to this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Dunoon
Dunoon
#28 of 59 in Llandudno
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 59 in Llandudno
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmont Llandudno
Belmont Llandudno
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Court Hotel

Address: 49 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#17 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — Sefton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sefton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sefton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing