We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time”
Review of Sefton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sefton Court Hotel
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Second time”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is our second visit to Sefton Court Hotel so l think that says how much we like this hotel, the staff are second to none, allways pleasent and dosn't look put on!
Its not to far from all main attractions, the mountain railway is five minuets away and the pier ten minuets, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs if on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnLmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    38
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
21
129
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for three nights and could have stayed longer! The room was excellent and the en-suite facilities very clean and modern. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of variety and the full English breakfast, on top of everything else offered, could not be bettered at anywhere that we have stayed in the past. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely consider returning here and would have no hesitation in recommending it to family and friends.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel are slightly more expensive but well worth it. The one that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlestaffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

first visit to Llandudno for me and my partner chose well, the room was beautiful, few flights of stairs including the ones out the front of the property but the climb to our room situated in the top of the premises was well worth it. Bed was comfy, room was clean and tastefully decorated and had the added bonus of a fan, iron and board and a great view of the town and over toward the sea. The shower was probably the best I have ever had, took a while to get to temp but once it did was so powerful and refreshing. We slept well, as the hotel is situated up a side street with its own parking and one way there was minimum noise..mainly the gulls which didn't seem to wish to sleep but its a seaside so you expect that kind of thing....noise inside the building was virtually non existent also.
Had breakfast each morning we stopped and all were served efficiently and with politeness and all hot food consistently of a high quality and piping hot.....the buffet was lovely too.
certainly would revisit this establishment
and we were only a stones throw away from the tram departure place for the great orme.an added bonus so we could leave the car where it was and walk to most of what Llandudno had to offer

Room Tip: choose 2nd floor room if more energetic, 1st if not :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just got back from a very relaxing weekend stay at the sefton court fri/mon,we chose room 14 2nd floor ,there are no lifts so if you have mobility problems choose the first floor,as usual the rooms were very clean and fairly modern ,The breakfast was very good the usual orange juice cereals and fresh fruits even welsh cakes and various full english etc .
Llandudno is only a 5 mins walk away plenty off restaurants but you do have to book for most as they do get busy,
We will happily return to the sefton court next time in Llandudno

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgemaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed in a Superior room (No. 4) recently and felt it was well worth the small extra charge for the view from the room. The sofa in the window of the room gave us a comfortable place to take it all in.
The room was spotless, beds comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent.
The only odd thing to occur happened upon checking in.
The front door on the hotel is looked at all times so we had to ring the bell. A security measure? It seems a little odd in this place considering it's position on the hill side.
Also upon checking we greated by a lady who did not introduce herself or show us where to go for breakfast or any thing else. Everything is in "the book". She did show us to our room but hat was it and she was gone. This was efficient if a little cold.
Also there was an odd smell in the reception area. (Cleaning fluid, not sure)
That said we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andymortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just arrived home from two nights at this lovely B&B and have had a great time. Room 4 is a superior room with a king-size bed that we found to be very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, and really set you up for the day. The icing on the cake however, has to be the ease of parking. Sefton Court has its own car park, a bonus in busy Llandudno. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a lovely couple of nights at this hotel. It really is spotless and very comfortable. Room 9 is particularly spacious and comfortable although the shower is small! Breakfast was excellent and we had a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
921 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dunoon
Dunoon
#27 of 60 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Court Hotel

Property: Sefton Court Hotel
Address: 49 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sefton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sefton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sefton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing