We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"WISHED WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER!"”
Review of Sefton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sefton Court Hotel
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed recently at the Sefton Court Hotel for a week and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. From our initial greeting by the friendly owner nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Delightfully the Sefton Court Hotel still reflects much of the Victorian era in its decor. Our room had great views looking across Llandudno to the bay and the mountains beyond. The room surpassed expectations with plenty of space, tastefully decorated with large en suite. Hygiene and cleanliness we couldn't fault. There were tea, coffee and biscuit facilities in the room which were always kept topped up. An excellent and flexible breakfast choice with a large selection of cereals and fruit. Found it hard to resist the full English breakfast each day.....so didn't! It was good to find a hotel with parking facilities in LLandudno and the location is ideal for walking to the Town Centre, the Great Orme, North Shore and West Shore. We will be returning to Wales and the Sefton Court hotel will be our first choice to stay.
Darryl and Lynne

Room Tip: Front rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Sefton Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

What a lovely guest house this is. We stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were spacious, modern and spotlessly clean, with excellent facilities. As we were at the front of the house, we had beautiful views. The king size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely with a good choice of fruit, cereals, and an excellent choice of hot breakfasts including a full English and smoked salmon with scrambled eggs. We needed to leave early on the Sunday morning and were offered an early breakfast of cereals and bacon sandwiches. Nothing was too much trouble. This guest house is in a lovely, quiet location, just 10 minutes walk into Llandudno town centre or to the quieter west shore in the opposite direction. We will definitely return here when we visit Llandudno again.

Room Tip: We had room 6 which had great views out across Llandudno.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank philippam2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed her for my parents anniversary, upon arrival we were greeted by the staff who were less than helpful with our bags. We were then told that we had to pay by cash even though we agreed to pay by card over the phone. I assume this is so they can avoid paying more tax.

Room was ok but there was a slight smell of damp but it wasn't too bad. The hotel is quite far from town and quite a steep walk which was inconvenient as we were with my elderly parents.

The worse part about this hotel was the management by far. We decided to have a quite drink in the lounge as we were celebrating an anniversary. But as we sat there having a quite night cap we were abruptly interrupted by the management. The proprietors daughter demanded that we went bed or we would be kicked out of the hotel at 11pm, with all the other hotels now closed and unable to drive as we had a drink. There were only five of us and the youngest person in our group was 40 so it was not like we were a bunch of young louts.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, I've stopped in many hotels over my lifetime and have never been told when to go to bed. Spoilt our weekend away and unfortunately my parents anniversary. STAY WELL AWAY!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at Sefton court for 2 nights and how lovely it was. Beautiful clean room,delicious breakfast with lots of choice. Many reviewers have said they disliked that the breakfast is at 9-9.30,but I quite liked it, all clients together, food nice and hot,enough time for a shower and cuppa beforehand. Liked that the hotel had its own parking on site. Owner and staff very friendly and polite. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank thehappytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 9 for 2nites and
room15 for 1nite. Beautifuly decorated. Lovely and.friendly
Hosts. Nothing to much trouble. Breakfast a delight. So much choice.
Will be going back again in the summer.X Views incredible.X

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank meggie117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife, my 14 month old son & I stayed here for 5 nights in a rear facing room (Room 7).
Our room was compact, with a travel cot in there provided by the hotel for us to use during our stay. Our room had a shower, no bath, so again may not be entirely suitable if you have a baby/toddler. For a couple staying in there, the room would be a more than adequate size. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable about the locality, & accommodating of us all, as our room had no adjoining room so we didn't have the worry of toddler waking up people in the room next door in the night.

There is a good breakfast selection (from full English to cereals/fruit), though only available from about half 8 in the morning. This is only potentially problematic if you have a toddler/baby that wakes up at the crack of dawn, like ours did! We also were able to use the high chair at the hotel.

The location of the hotel is very good- it is about a 5 minute walk to the north shore beach in Llandudno, & nearer still to the tram that will take you up the Great Orme.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich_N_Hel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Never been to iether llandudno or obviously the sefton court before
Resort one of the cleanest , friendliest places weve been
The sefton has to be visited to appreciated how stunning a hotel this is , in actuality outdoes what any report or photo can capture
Bedroom with en-suit beautifull
Bed sumptuous we both enjoyed a perfect nights sleep
Breakfast without a doubt offered the largest range weve seen
6 types of chopped fresh fruit to pour creme freche or cream on or to add to cereal
Full english , all items fresh and locally sourced
Poached or scamble eggs on toast
Toast and jam/marmalade
Tea or coffee
This hotel is a must , will be going back.
Oh- and just three minute walk from pier and shops

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank pete4741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
423 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Court Hotel

Address: 49 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £72 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sefton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sefton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sefton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing