We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sefton Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sefton Court Hotel
Ranked #37 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great holel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

lovely hotel lovely room with great view nice staff great breakfast on site parking and great place to visit we plan to go back again soon

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cas060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    37
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
19
121
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shrewsbury
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stopped here on a last minute break ,we found the hotel to be in a great location ,friendly welcome ,clean and comfortable , great breakfast more than enough to set you up for the day and lots of choice ,free parking is an added bonus as expensive in Llandudno ,would definitely recommend staying here as we are well travelled !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzieShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

We found the hotel with little-to-no problem being just outside the main town centre and pleasantly suprised with the available parking at the front of the Hotel.
The steps are steep and numerous to the front door, but being a young couple we did not find this difficult or a problem (if you have mobility problems, this may not be the hotel for you!).
We were greeted with friendly faces and promptly shown to our room (15), which is situauted on the second floor. The room was clean and the decor was fresh and light. The bathroom was clean and the shower was great.
With it being the top floor the celings in the room in places were low but i managed the whole weekend stay with out hitting it.
The weather was gorgeous during our stay and at night the bedroom would get very hot but the room was provided with electric fan and fully opening windows, so problem solved.
Breakfast was great in the morning, Selection of fruits, cereals and juices. Then a selection of cooked breakfasts made to order, great way to start the day.

Overall:

Positive: Good clean and spacious hotel, friendly staff and parking.

One negative: maybe a little steep on price/rates, but where isn't now with the changing economical times!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Went to this hotel for some peace and quiet. Was kept awake until 2.30am by loud noises from some sort of retreat across the road. Was woken at 4.30am by the crows nesting in the hotel eaves. Complaints to the proprietors about these problems were met with miserable indifference.
Half-decent breakfast, nothing special but rigid and inflexible time to eat it.
Steps up from the car park are a drag, especially when no help is offered with luggage, and there is no lift. Won't be going again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WillManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

just had a lovely weekend at this quiet hotel off the main roads in the town but was easy walking distance away. we had room 9-one of the superior rooms at the front with sea views of both coasts. We were shown room 4 too once it had been vacated so we can choose for our next stay.room 9 is very large but has quite a small shower room.room 4 has a large bath and shower over and the extra advantage in the room is it is the bay room at the front so hence has a sitting area to sit and relax in. Both rooms have really comfortable beds and we had a great nights sleep.Hotel has its own car park and the building itself retains many features.The dining room was a delight and food was glorious. we were last to leave the dining room each morning ! We thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.A note for disabled-there are a lot of steps around the building so may not be suitable for you.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle-under-lyme
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed in 2 of the first floof rooms with the magnificent veiws.The rooms were spotless, the hotel is quiet and "far from the madding crowd" but stilll close enough to the pier and town centre.The breakfasts were just fantastic and what a selection, I will certainly be going again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rewindcable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2009

Great little b&b, located on a quiet street. Boasting spectacular views when staying in one of the front facing rooms. Friendly hospitable staff, serving a hearty full english in the spacious breakfast room. Lovely building with tastefully decorated rooms. Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickFCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#8 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wildings Hotel
Wildings Hotel
#28 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#22 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosedene Hotel
Rosedene Hotel
#29 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#12 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sefton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sefton Court Hotel

Property: Sefton Court Hotel
Address: 49 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#25 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sefton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sefton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sefton Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing