We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bank Holiday”
Review of Rosedene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosedene Hotel
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

clean well decorated fantastic breakfast nothing too much trouble for Jayne and Andy Good Location ideal for beach and all services we stayed 3 nights would recommend and re-visit it was as you would expect from a quality guest house

Room Tip: Parking could be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

We only stayed here one night for the Victoriana Weekend (they were fully booked by the time we tried to get in). It was so perfect we have booked for the full weekend next year whilst they still have rooms available!

Breakfast was fantastic, Andy and Jayne were very welcoming and the room we were in was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, everything about it was a credit to the owners who have obviously worked very hard getting this guest house so perfect.

We found a parking spot nearby and found the guest house was very central for everything we wanted to see in Llandudno.

Room Tip: Room 1 was on the ground floor and was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

Nice period building with very clean and modern accommodation. All four of us fitted into the one room. Breakfast good; location very convenient; service very friendly. Had one rainy day where we spent most of it inside and we survived. Had no problem parking on street nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hard_travelin_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

You couln't find a warmer welcome, the accomodation is home from home, clean and comfortable. The breakfast will set you up for the day. Every thought for your comfort has been put in to this hotel. Within easy reach of the centre and the great orme tram. The greeting book is also very thoughtfully put together, providing all the information you need. We couldn't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Just returned from a four day break and after finding this wonderful Guest House we decided to stay there the whole four nights. Andy and Jayne were really helpful and can't do enough for their guests. The whole space is spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished to a high standard and is a credit the the owners who obviously treat their business as a labour of love. The breakfasts provided do really set you up for the day and are presented to the same high standard found everywhere else in the business. The property is within minutes of the Town Centre and the Pier all on an almost level walk. We would recommend the Rosedene to any guest seeking high quality accomodation with warm friendly owners who really do care that your stay will be comfortable and highly enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikedarley75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Fantastic hotel with a great location to get around Llandudno. Rooms are beautifully decorated & modern with proper duvets not these blanket type throws you tend to get alot in other hotels we have stayed in. The rooms have everything you need for your stay including a hair dryer which when your travelling with kids is certainly one less thing to worry about. As a family we often struggle on wardrobe & drawer space well not here there is plenty of storage. Nothing is too much for Jayne & Andy especially when it comes to breakfast time the choice is brilliant from fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts and a must have is there full welsh/english it is one on its own and you certainly dont need lunch. Would & have recommended this hotel to everyone looking for a relaxed break with fantastic hospitality and accomodation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had a really lovely 2 night stay at the bank holiday week end. The hotel is of a high standard. The rooms are tastefully decorated. The breakfast was exceptionally nice. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wildings Hotel
Wildings Hotel
#41 of 59 in Llandudno
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 59 in Llandudno
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Marlborough Hotel
The Marlborough Hotel
#38 of 59 in Llandudno
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 59 in Llandudno
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedene Hotel

Address: 10 Arvon Avenue | Llandudno, Llandudno LL30 2DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#15 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#20 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: £81 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jayne and Andy welcome you to their luxurious 4 star (Visit Wales) 1890's Victorian Guest House bed and breakfast holiday accommodation here in North Wales. Rosedene bed and breakfast is amongst one of the few Guest Houses to be completely refurbished to a high standard, providing you with Quality, Class and Comfort at affordable prices. You will be guaranteed superb food and hospitality, with all the comforts of home here in Llandudno. Rosedene Guest House bed and breakfast is amongst one of the few B&B's to be completely refurbished to a high standard giving you a touch of luxury. The Guest House is situated in a quiet tree lined avenue with no parking restrictions along Arvon Avenue, and are within a level walking distance of all the shops, cafe's and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Venue Cymru Theatre. The B&B offers just 6 individually designed en-suite letting rooms one being on the ground floor ideal for someone with walking difficulties, the other 5 are just first floor only keeping stair climbing to a minimum. The bed and breakfast accommodation here in Llandudno offers fully adjustable central heating and double glazing throughout giving you maximum comfort all year round. Rosedene bed and breakfast is a small friendly Guest House giving you our personal attention at all times, we are a non smoking B&B however there are tables and chairs outside on our very attractive patio area with ashtrays provided and emptied for you. We hope you like the sound of us and if there is anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to contact us. Please note all major credit cards accepted at no extra charge. Although we do not have a separate lounge for guests to sit in, we do offer our Guest Dining Room for guests to relax in, work in or socialise in after breakfast has finished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rosedene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedene Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing