We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied customers”
Review of Stella Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stella Guest House
Ranked #51 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have just spent 5 nights at the Stella guest house and we couldn't have picked a better b+b.
Our hosts Dave and Carol are friendly and go out of their way to help with anything.
The room was excellent, comfy, spacious and clean. Breakfast was fantastic with a good selection of fruits on offer as well as cereal and the lovely cooked breakfast was made fresh to order. (special mention to the "waiter" Dave for his excellent service). The location of the Stella is good, just next to the tram stop for the Great Orme and central for all the local shops,bars and restraunts but quiet enough for a good nights sleep. We would recommend The Stella to family and friends without hesitation and would return again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have just spent a two day break at the Stella Guest House for our wedding anniversary. We had the four poster room and a twin room for other family members. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was extremely good with every kind of fresh fruit you can think of, plus the cooked breakfast was very good. Carol and Dave were very friendly and Dave wanted a special mention as the breakfast waiter but I think they both worked hard to make your stay special. The Stella is only a few yards away from the tram stop to reach the top of the Great Orme and has good food at the Kings Head pub from where the tram starts All in all a lovely weekend and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just returned from a short break staying at the Stella Guest house, we were a party of 4 and all agreed we could not recommend this Guest house enough, from the friendliness of Carol and Dave to the wonderful breakfast, nothing seemed to be to much trouble.
Due to the nature of my current employment I travel regularly and therefore stay in many types of accommodation from Guest houses to large hotel complexes and in my opinion this Guest house is one of the best I've stayed in, could not recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWarburton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just returned home from having two nights at the Stella Guest house. Had read the reviews made by previous guests and can confirm the comments made. Very warm, friendly greetings from Carol and Dave. Helpful, informative hosts who treated you as friends and not guests.
The room (No 7) was pleasant, very clean and with everything one needed. The bed provided excellent night's sleep.
The breakfast was the best I've come across especially as I stayed in some 3/4 star hotels which could not compete with the Stella's.
Ours was a last minute booking but would certainly return again and would recommend it to family and friends. The location was great, quiet, very central and close to the main attractions -the tram station being less than 20 yards from the front door!
Carol and Dave are the type of hosts every guest house should be attenative, helpful and very friendly.

Room Tip: Parking can be an issue but we were able to park within 50 yards of the guest house with no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great location next to orme team station . 5 min to promenade bars shops and beach.
Owners very friendly , whole house fresh and clean .
Food is excellent fruit welsh breakfast , and to finish a nice tea/coffee sat on the front watching the world go by. Nothing is too much trouble .
Will be returning later in the year .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozzath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very clean and comfortable, excellent hosts, very helpfull.

Especially impressive was the array of fruit and yogurts as well as the superb English breakfast.

Excellent value, would return without question, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room ! Second floor is to high for us golden oldies !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Have just stayed at the stella guest house for a weekend and highly recommend it, our room was a deluxe room this was large and very clean with everything you could need, the breakfast was superb all good quality food and plenty of it, the hosts Carol and Dave are perfect hosts and run this guest house with ease and comfort. A pleasure to stay and in a great position and will definately return .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheils_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,315 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
505 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Guest House

Address: 64 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £68 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly Victorian Guest House close to the Sea and Town Centre (2min walk). Ideally situated next to the Tramway on the side of the Great Orme. All en-suite with superior decor and furnishings. 19" Flatscreen Colour TV with Freeview and complimentary beverage tray in each room. Free Wifi. Small private car park. We are a NON Smoking establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stella Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Guest House Hotel Llandudno
Stella Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing