We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond Wedding Celebration!”
Review of Stella Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stella Guest House
Ranked #51 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2008

My parents have just returned from a 4 night break to celebrate their Diamond Wedding.
What can I say- they absolutely loved it!. Carol & Dave were lovely & really looked after them during their stay. One nice touch was a phone call from them to let me know they had arrived safely.
They stayed in the superior room, which was gorgeous-my Mum said even with a king size bed, there was still enough room to have a dance! (Not sure if they did though, but you never know!)
The food was delicous, both breakfast & evening meals, and served to perfection. It must have been, because my Dad is a fussy eater! Even the weather was kind, with lovely sunshine -though I don't think Carol & Dave had anything to do with that!!
I would recomend to anyone!
Jane Jones - Horwich

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyholsHorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2008

We found the Stella House to be a home away from home.
The owners Carol & Dave make you feel welcome and comfortable. Delicious breakfasts!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravel2Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

We booked well enough in advance to request room 3. The room is delightful - newly re-furbished and very comfortable. Breakfasts yet again were delicious, Carol serves the best bacon I've tasted in years. Always friendly and welcoming, an excellent location. What more is there to say. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

Just got back from a weekend break in llandudno , we stayed in the Stella Guest House and may I say what an excellent stay we had. The rooms are all en suite and the guest house itself is beautifully presented. Carol and David looked after us all weekend and nothing was too much trouble for them , from booking us taxis to making us afternoon tea , everything about our time at the Stella guest house was enjoyable. I would recomend this guest house to anyone whos looking to visit llandudno.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank DucciDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

Just returned from a one night stay at Stella Guest House. Excellent accommodation, fabulous breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts. Stayed in a twin room (although I was a single) with towels provided and great clean en suite facilities, for a very reasonable price. The remainder of the B & B is light and airy, and situated very close to all the amenities that Llandudno has to offer. If you are a golfer it is also only a five minute drive to North Wales Golf Club. overall would defnitely stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henryt009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

Had a one-night stay in May along with my parents who are both retired. Dave and Carol were very friendly right from the very moment I phoned to book the rooms to the moment that we left.

Everything was lovely and clean and the meals (we took the option of the evening meal as well) were superb with all the foods well cooked and equally as importantly hot. To add to the friendliness we were offered warm drinks at all times which were especially appreciated by my parents.

The guest house is well situated near to the tram station and a short walk to the town centre, though it is on a hill which can be difficult for some people.

Overall an excellent place to stay when visiting Llandudno and the North Wales area.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hall_Bowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2008

just returned from a night a stella guest house this is one of the best i have stayed in great value for money .
booked on the internet..got lovely clean four poster room with view of the orm.breakfast lovely,and hosts excellent..will definatley be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank REET13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
3.2 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Guest House

Address: 64 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £68 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stella Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly Victorian Guest House close to the Sea and Town Centre (2min walk). Ideally situated next to the Tramway on the side of the Great Orme. All en-suite with superior decor and furnishings. 19" Flatscreen Colour TV with Freeview and complimentary beverage tray in each room. Free Wifi. Small private car park. We are a NON Smoking establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stella Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Guest House Hotel Llandudno
Stella Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing