We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tilstone Guest House
Ranked #86 of 151 Llandudno B&B and Inns
tipton west midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it.”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This hotel is value for money . The room was clean ,comfortable and spacious , We have stayed in some of the larger hotels on the sea front whos rooms are not as nice .The owners were friendly and provided an excellent full english breakfast no one had to wait for anything ,Its in a lovely quiet position just off the sea front , We enjoyed it and will be returning in july ,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    16
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
40
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

My husband and myself had a double en suite room, the bathroom was small, but very clean. My father in law had a single room on the 2nd floor, no lift, no en suite, he had to come down to the 1st floor for a bathroom.
We had to park 2 streets away as there is no parking facilities at the hotel and the street was full.
On arrival the landlady was in the midst of a row with a family who had brought in take away food, and she made this known to me on arrival.

there was no evidence of a licensed bar as advertised on the web site.
The prices on the web site of £25pppn do not reflect the true price of £30pppn. nor does it mention the 5% charge for credit card payment.

there is an extra charge if you wish your towels to be changed before the 3 day deadline.

Also advertised on the outside of the hotel is dinner. but there are no facilities to enjoy a dinner at the hotel.

The land lord of the hotel was quite rude to his guests, i.e he mentioned he was impressed with the Halloween masks worn at breakfast, and if you haven't enjoyed your stay then don't come back.

Some took it as good humour but some guests were clearly appalled.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2010

i stayed in the guest house for a long weekend, just to get away and i have got to say the tilstone definatly did the job i loved every minute of it, the house was really nice , the room was spacious and the owners were very welcoming, i would recomend this to any one without children thankyou steve lynne and family will see you soon i hope

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitee2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2010

My husband and I had traveled from California USA to London & had taken the train straight to Llandudno. It was a very long journey for us and I was 2 months pregnant to boot! The owners had welcomed us immediately upon our late evening arrival. They then escorted us into the parlor & served us tea with biscuits. Such wonderful hospitality! During our 3 day stay, we were continually tardy to breakfast (jet lag, morning sickness & just plain American laziness) but they were quick to accommodate. Price was atypical of the area, food was well cooked, tasty & presentable, a very clean establishment, kind patrons & there was no noise inside or outside to disturb us during the weekend stay, as we slept in room #6. It had a cramp lavatory, but that was to be expected in a renovated Victorian structure. I was very relieved to have a shower in our room!
Owners were very helpful in their recommendations on key places to visit. All in all, throughout our 12 day stay in Llandudno, London & Paris... Tilstone B & B had given us the best start to our whirlwind vacation before our daughter was born. Thank you so much for your hospitality! Kent & Teri Hulett

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tereliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington, cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We are a married couple in our 50's, and booked a Friday to Monday stay at the Tilstone. We were welcomed early by Lynne and were able to check in to our room just after lunch - even though the official time should have been later in the afternoon. The room was light and airy, clean and welcoming. Great to have latest TV, tea & coffee & toiletries provided. The ensuite had a lovely easy to use shower with loads of hot water. Breakfast was selected from a picklist the day before - there were cereals, fresh fruit and juice on a self-serve table, and the hot breakfast was served with loads of toast (cooked just the way I like it!) there were jams and butter provided also, with plenty of tea/coffee. Most important to us was that we were served by a friendly & efficient hostess - unobtrusive, but extremely pleasant, who had loads of tips about places to go etc. We paid £60 a night for our double room, and this included breakfast - and we both agreed that this was fantastic value for money. We would definitely recommend the Tilstone, and hope to go back again some time.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bing773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2009

We arrived much earlier than planned to a very warm and friendly welcome! Huge bed ,clean facilities and lovely large breakfasts. Lynne and Steve did their best to make us comfortable and were really helpful with trip advice and places to eat and stay. Had such a nice time we booked again for later in the year before we left. Being a gay male couple we have experienced some coldness towards us at some other places we have stayed and this certainly wasnt the case here! There was no noise from the streets or local shops at all and I would suggest to anyone reading the bad review about this hotel on this site to ignore it as it bears no resemblance to either the hotel or the owners..

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave-n-werner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanderer221
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2008

Stayed at the tilstone with my partner for a week. Owners Lynn and Steve at first seemed very friendly. However a simple request for an earlier breakfast at 8am was refused as breakfast had to be at 8.30am if we wanted anything cooked. This was very inflexable, Room small and pokey. Lots of noise outside Hotel at night due to off licence opposite corner of road and parking was a nightmare ouside. The owners use driveway to park their own vehicle. Got the feeling they had better things to do than bother about guests requests. Indeed, they were talking about selling the Hotel! Would not recommend!

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderer221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#62 of 151 in Llandudno
129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#65 of 151 in Llandudno
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#34 of 151 in Llandudno
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#11 of 151 in Llandudno
390 reviews
1.1 mi away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#2 of 151 in Llandudno
709 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astonwood Hotel
Astonwood Hotel
#64 of 151 in Llandudno
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tilstone Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tilstone Guest House

Property: Tilstone Guest House
Address: 15 Carmen Sylva Road, Llandudno LL30 1EQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tilstone Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tilstone Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tilstone Hotel Llandudno
Tilstone Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing