We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tilstone Guest House
Ranked #79 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice B & B”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed for one night, the room was very comfortable although the ensuite was a little small, all immacutely clean. The gardens were beautiful. As said by others parking is on the street we found a spot over the road. A short walk to the promenade and approx 15 min walk into the centre, there is a bus stop outside if you don't want to walk. Paid £60 for a double room, breakfast was lovely although you had to pick it the night before.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debster005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    17
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
41
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here- must be good to return!
Hosts are fantastic and nothing is too much for them.
Rooms are good and are being upgraded as the owners realised that this was needed.
Our bathroom was tiny, but there was hot water and the shower worked well, so OK.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Lovely room, clean and tidy. Quiet location with a handy shop over the road. Lots of road parking. Only issue we had was that the toast I had for breakfast was mouldy!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bananasrag12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne J, Owner at Tilstone Guest House, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
I hope you had a good stay with us at the Tilstone.
I am really upset about you comment about mouldy bread as I pride myself on my breakfasts.
I dont understand why you didnt mention it to me and give me the opportunity to put the problem right.
Im sorry you felt you had to wait to mention it on a review when you got home.
Any way Im sorry for any problem caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My husband and i stayed at the Tilstone on the 18th and 19th June. We thought the place was lovely, as soon as you walk through the front door it smells really nice. It was really clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plenty, the Tilstone is situated in a quiet residential street with a convenient shop directly opposite. We had no problems parking and the beach was literally a minute walk away. Lynne and Steve are a really friendly couple, We would have stayed longer if only we didn't have to work. We would most certainly recommend the Tilstone and we will be returning.

Room Tip: we stayed in rm1 good size with sea view to left
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalfordToulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The Tilstone was great. The room (number 4, single room) and bathroom (shared) were both impeccably clean and well furnished. The room was very cozy, with its own tv, a glimpse of the sea out of the window, great curtains that really blocked out the light, and tea/coffee/hot chocolate etc available with a cute mug and saucer.

The breakfast was a good standard English breakfast. The tomatoes were particularly good, and there was a great selection of cereals too. The coffee tasted like instant coffee, but that is to be expected in the UK (as an American, I'm always hoping for filter coffee).

It's located on the main road, but there honestly isn't traffic (except for the occasional car) on the road at night...there aren't even lines painted on the road, so noise wasn't an issue.

Overall, I absolutely recommend this B&B.

You're only a short walk from town (really quite short, maybe 5-10 minutes) and a street away from the promenade/sea side. Llandudno itself is a really cute town too! I didn't have any spectacular food though, so maybe read around for reviews first.

If you are a walker, there is a great walk to do that starts at the pier on the end of the promenade, and goes around the shoreline to the Western shore. Really beautiful, and not very hard at all, the slopes were manageable for children. It took about 6 hours, and there were cafes and places to stop along the way.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamericana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My partner and I have just returned from a visit to North Wales and stayed at the Tilstone for 2 nights. What a wonderful place to stay. The hosts are very welcoming and the whole atmosphere is very friendly. We arrived very late after booking at the last moment via late rooms.com and having stayed for 1 night, we decided to stay for another. We arrived on our motorbike and we chose the Tilstone because of the secure motorbike parking facility ( our baby).Cars can park on the road outside, which is plentyful.There is a great corner shop across the road which sells absolutely everything.The hotel itself is immaculately clean and very well maintained ( unlike some others in the area) and the room we stayed in was very comfortable indeed. We had an excellent nights sleep and a super breakfast to follow. We would certainly recommend the Tilstone and we would return if travelling to the area in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saramil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipton west midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This hotel is value for money . The room was clean ,comfortable and spacious , We have stayed in some of the larger hotels on the sea front whos rooms are not as nice .The owners were friendly and provided an excellent full english breakfast no one had to wait for anything ,Its in a lovely quiet position just off the sea front , We enjoyed it and will be returning in july ,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.8 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#50 of 60 in Llandudno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#52 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bodnant Guest House
Bodnant Guest House
#37 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#66 of 144 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astonwood Hotel
Astonwood Hotel
#62 of 144 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tilstone Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tilstone Guest House

Property: Tilstone Guest House
Address: 15 Carmen Sylva Road, Llandudno LL30 1EQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tilstone Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tilstone Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tilstone Hotel Llandudno
Tilstone Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing