We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tilstone Guest House
Ranked #82 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chrismartin76
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable guest house”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was traveling solo and got a single room here through Booking.com. The room rate was really good for a resort town hotel. My stay was comfortable, and Lynne and Steve were extraordinarily hospitable. This was during the last week of the football world cup, and they invited me to watch one of the games with them. I would definitely recommend staying here. It's also on the quieter end of town, which is away from the shops, but still close to the shore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne J, Owner at Tilstone Guest House, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you Chris for your lovely review!
Hopefully we will see you again if you ever return to North Wales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    17
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
42
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked three rooms for two an night stay for my son and his girlfriend's graduation. All three rooms were clean, comfortable and very nice. Steve and Lynne could not have been more welcoming and went out of their way to ensure we had a great weekend. Steve went above and beyond, particularly when we were stranded on Saturday morning desperately trying to get to the train station, stepping in to ferry us there to ensure we got to the graduation on time. My thanks to them both for a lovely weekend and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrIff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne J, Owner at Tilstone Guest House, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your lovely review from such lovely guests!
It was lovely to meet you all and hope to see you again in the future.
Hopefully less hectic and more relaxing next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Spent weekend with my partner in Llandudno. Lovely owners , great breakfast, comfortable bed and big window in the room. Parking on the road and just few minutes walk to the sea. Felt like home:) Thank you :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlAnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Friendly and hard working hosts. Extremely clean. No problem parking. Quiet area but very accessible / convenient to Llandudno & Rhos on sea. Our room extremely comfortable with lovely big window. Lovely well maintained and colourful garden with small seating area if weather allows! The only downside to be aware of for elderly / disabled folks is no lift access to upstairs and single rooms are not ensuite. Breakfast cooked to perfection, great service and very tasty!Much more character and personal service than some other small hotels along the promenade. Would recommend

Room Tip: room 2 recommended for 2 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avrilp p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We found this place on Laterooms and turned up 10 minutes after booking and the room was ready. There was ample parking on the well lit street and the place is a short walk away from the sea front. The room was nice and comfy with all the facilities that you would expect. The only downside was having to book your breakfast the night before, but other then that no problems what so ever. We will stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverstone71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We made this place our base for two nights and three days while touring North Wales. Steve and Lynn who own this place made us feel at home right from the beginning and we loved it straightaway. Cleanliness strikes out and the breakfast is personalised. Thank you both, god bless!
Dr Sim

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrancingStallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

room was lovely and big and very clean , steven and lynn were very friendly and the breakfast was top notch . stayed for 3 nights and would have loved to have stayed longer . stayed over on the may bank holiday with the extravaganza weekend , had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
0.8 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#32 of 144 in Llandudno
174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beachside
Beachside
#40 of 144 in Llandudno
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Ashmount Hotel
The Ashmount Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#10 of 144 in Llandudno
357 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#64 of 144 in Llandudno
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tilstone Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tilstone Guest House

Property: Tilstone Guest House
Address: 15 Carmen Sylva Road, Llandudno LL30 1EQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tilstone Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tilstone Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tilstone Hotel Llandudno
Tilstone Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing