We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't complain!”
Review of St. Kilda Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Kilda Hotel
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't complain!”
Reviewed 10 April 2008

Me and my husband went for a 4 night break to the St.Kilda for our 25th wedding anniversary. As soon as we arrived, we were given tea and scones while our bags were taken up to the room. We had ample food at mealtimes, and it was gorgeous! Well varied each night too-excellent menus.

The entertainment at the time was a war memorial theme, and as we are both in our 40's we went out most nights. It was perfect for the older generation though.

The staff couldnt have been nicer-very helpful. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone, and we would definately return!

  • Liked — Politeness, food, cleanliness and value for money
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank geok1234ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    41
    28
    11
    1
See reviews for
33
50
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
llandudno
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2007

We have just come back from
ST KILDA HOTEL LLANDUDNO
We had a lovely time, we had a sea view rooms food was great more than you could eat , entertainment 10/10 staff very friendly,going back there later this year..staffordshire

Helpful?
2 Thank ebonyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2006

My sister and I have just come back from taking our parents for a three nights stay at the St Kilda Hotel in Llandudno to celebrate Mum's eightieth birthday. Llandudno is ideal for elderly people as it is so flat and has a wide, clean promenade with benches all the way along for a rest when it all becomes a bit much!

The hotel was ideal too - clean and welcoming and with a lift, which not all the local hotels had. It's right on the sea front with views over the bay and we got the sea view rooms we'd asked for. The food was good and well-served. Not a particularly exciting menu but real ingredients, cooked well and a different choice from four items per course each day.

Where it really scored though was in the staff. From the management down, without exception, everyone was so friendly and helpful that it made it a pleasure to be there. Nothing was too much trouble from booking taxis to finding out information for us about local trips. Well done!

My only minor complaint was in the standard of the evening entertainment. I can appreciate that as most of the hotels in the town were offering nightly entertainment, it's difficult to find sufficient local entertainers but the standard was pretty abysmal at times. I suppose if you're not limited to staying in the hotel in the evening you might find something more interesting to do.

If you're staying in Llandudno I would recommend the trip around the Great Orme on a vintage coach. They leave from the end of the pier and take about an hour and cost (2006) £4 per person. The views are stunning and the coach driver gives an interesting commentary on the way round. A good value and interesting way to spend an hour.

Helpful?
5 Thank Menolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2006

This was our first visit to Llandudno and had picked this hotel from a range we shortlisted on the internet. The price for a double room was £62 per person per night which we thought was enough to ensure we were stopping at a good quality hotel. The room was so drab. The evening meal was basically child portions although the quality was adequate.

There were a large proportion of elderly people stopping at the hotel and we think the meals were set in line with what you would expect at a nursing home.

The Staff were very polite and helpful but compared with other hotels on the promenade was very poor value for money.

We wont be returning

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gazza45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 May 2006

I've taken a party of 25 people to stay at the St Kilda in April 2005 & April 2006. We found the staff to be very welcoming, cheerful, friendly & helpful. The food was excellent, a wide choice, nicely served & cooked. The position of the hotel is ideal, handy for the main shopping street and other facilities. The rooms were clean, well furnished & comfortable. The entertainment on 2 of the nights was very enjoyable. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Llandudno.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2006

My husband & I, along with our daughter and son-in-law have just returned from taking our Easter break in Llandudno, North Wales. We stayed at the St Kilda Hotel, which is located on the Central Promenade opposite the Bandstand. Well, what can I say about our visit to this establishment. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were welcomed with tea and scones whilst our luggage was taken from Reception and put in our room. Both of our parties had a sea-view room which was as requested. The rooms were of a fair size with en-suite bathroom with shower. It was nice and clean.
Our holiday package consisted of board, breakfast and evening meal for 3 days and the food was top quality. The evening meal choice was taken from a choice of four starters, four main courses and four sweets followed by either tea, coffee and an after-dinner mint. The food was always served hot. There was also a very good choice for breakfast including cereals, fruit juices, fresh fruit, eggs (how you liked them), Manx kippers, toast or a full Welsh breakfast (Well, we were in Wales). No different from a full English breakfast.
On Easter Sunday, when we went down to breakfast we found large Easter eggs on the tables, compliments of the hotel.
We travelled around the area, walking around Llandudno and driving out into the Welsh countryside and visiting villages within the Snowdonia National Park.
On Easter Sunday, upon returning from our day out in the country we were offered tea and hot-cross buns. Another nice gesture from the staff.
There was entertainment at the hotel every evening in the bar which was very good whilst we were there. If you didn’t want to sit in the bar, there was a quiet room where one could read in peace.
We would certainly recommend this hotel as it is nicely located, and the staff are so friendly, it would appear that they cannot do enough to make sure you have a pleasant stay. It certainly was more than value for money. For once in my life I never felt ‘ripped off’.
Llandudno is really for the over-40’s as it is a quiet place and not too busy. Made a change from the hustle and bustle of other seaside resorts. There are lots of places to eat or just to have a cuppa. Also lots of places to visit within a few miles of Llandudno.
We’ll certainly be going back again to Llandudno, and St Kilda’s Hotel. Really felt home from home.
STARS (out of 5) 10

Helpful?
18 Thank Cliolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tynedale Hotel
Tynedale Hotel
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kilda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kilda Hotel

Property: St. Kilda Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Kilda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
St. Kilda Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Kilda Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing