We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”
Review of St. Kilda Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Kilda Hotel
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Foulridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

On arrival we were treated to tea and scones. This is my third visit to this hotel with a group of 40 people and again I was not disappointed. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and warm with all the usual facilities.The food is tasty with a good choice for breakfast ( porridge is delicious) and dinner. There is a comfortable quiet room with books to read if the weather is poor.The hotel is on the front and near to the pier and the town. This hotel is best suited for the more mature client. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claret34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGR, Marketing Manager at St. Kilda Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
It is always a pleasure to welcome returning customers, we are extremely pleased your visit was once again enjoyable. The staff are always pleased to be acknowledged in feedback and this will be passed on to them. We hope you will return for another visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    41
    28
    12
    1
See reviews for
35
51
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Minehead
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I was very impressed with the welcome and help I got from all staff. I did have a problem with my room but they went to endless trouble to sort it and I was very satisfied with the room I was allocated . The food was excellent, well cooked and nicely presented and served by very polite and willing staff. Great entertainment, Wed night was particularly good. I look forward to a return visit and will recomment St Kildas to all my friends. Thanks go to all the staff for looking after me so well. Rosemary Lawson

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGR, Marketing Manager at St. Kilda Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
On behalf of all the staff we would like to thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased we were able to help make your stay so enjoyable and look forward to seeing you once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochdale
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

just arrived home from a very relaxing 2nights dbb at st kilda s from the moment we arrived the reception and staff were very welcoming they offered us tea and scones while they took our cases up to the room. the evening meals for the to nights were hot, tasty. and filling.bedrooms were clean. beds comphy and breakfast ample in fact we could not fault it at all.

Room Tip: book the hotels own car parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank peterrochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGR, Marketing Manager at St. Kilda Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
It is always good to recieve such positive comments from the start of a holiday to the end. The staff and management would like to thank you and hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oswestry
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Second stay here very dissapointed .bedroom was not clean the food was cold, and the sausage was off ,when i told the waitress she said your not the only one that has complained I wrote a letter to the owner Margaret she did not reply i phoned and they said she was out and they would tell her ,still no reply.To be honest i think hotels should take criticism as well as praise

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Lovely friendly place with great entertainment and food is amazing. The breakfast provides you with ample for the start of your day. The rooms at the front were very spacious and and gave you great views

Room Tip: Sea front great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank poebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Christmas stay made wonderful by all staff.food excellent,although no choice for main course. Every meal plentiful and all waiter served. Cannot praise staff and service highly enough. Room a bit tired but spotless clean. 2 trips out, we'll organised and enjoyable. Entertainment one man band, good. Bar prices not o.t.t. Much appreciated. We will most definitely return.

From Pat & Graham Stott Mold, Flintshire

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stottyonmaroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I revisited this hotel with a coach party again. bedroom given was both clean and tidy, although for the age group of our party, I would have expected a grab rail within shower that was onlybjust manageable to juggle into!

Food was alright, but started badly when we were told that there was no alternative to set meal we received, as told our coach was in a little early! The meal was at 6.30 pm!!

When I complained about the quality of food to the management, chief was allegedly different from previous one, and our last night meal was just splendid!

The entertainment was quite poor, that is until the last night before we left, and Father Christmas,s night, the vocalist pulled all the stops out and we had a lot of fun in his company.

I don,t think I would choose to take another Turkey and Tinsel break at this hotel again!

Room Tip: if your room is not of the standard you require, tell staff at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tynedale Hotel
Tynedale Hotel
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kilda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kilda Hotel

Property: St. Kilda Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Kilda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
St. Kilda Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Kilda Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing