We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Kilda Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Kilda Hotel
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Grantham,lincolnshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hotel stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice hotel,lovely scenery,great location for touring the area,only downside was no wi-fi.the staff were very helpful,also the nightly entertainment was very good.also very good for shopping for clothes and holiday momentos

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    40
    28
    11
    1
See reviews for
32
48
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We recently stayed for one night. The hotel does not have a decent web site ie no pictures of rooms so you took a chance but I expected more for the price. The price was high and included an evening meal. On arrival the frontage had not been cleaned and the ashtrays were overflowing which were still like it in the evening! The staff were very pleasant but as stated before the hotel was rather tired looking.The important thing was the room was clean and had lovely views of the sea. We paid for a superior sea view but when we returned at night the lighting was poor not helped by a bulb not working The evening meal was very poor with small portions and not much choice. I expected more for the price.The evening singer was okay but the room was too small and you were scared to leave your seat incase comments were made by the singer. The majority of the guests were elderly and some had equipment which was very difficult for them get into the compact lift.. Unfortunately this caused a queue as guests waited for the lift. I expect this hotel is used a lot by coach parties and perhaps they have reduced rates,but it was not for us.

Room Tip: Superior sea view was worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadia1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

what a lovely traditional hotel , with rare values that always puts the customers needs first ,I have recently returned from booking a 4 night stay , and I am so pleased I chose this hotel to take my mum and dad to for a summer break ,they are both 80 and myself (52) I took my daughter with me to help out (24),The hotel caters for wheel chair access via an easy ramp at the front of the hotel, so easy for wheel chairs and people who find stairs difficult. The rooms were spotless and modern and included a selection of toiletries in the en suite and tea/coffee etc in the bedrooms .A lift is also provided to all floors .
The breakfasts were a delight to eat and had a full choice off a menu of everything you would ever want to start your day.The same quality is offered for evening meals from a different menu each day ,all cooked fresh with large portions of fresh vegetables in season. It really is outstanding value for money this hotel as it also provides superb entertainment every evening in the lovely warm and friendly cabaret lounge , the artists are quality professional singers and all in one entertainers who are just so right for this hotel and chosen by the excellent owners who have obviously hand picked these people , when I was there my favourite was morgan reeves , wow what a singer and comedienne he sang all the hits from the big musical scores from, les miserable,phantom,miss Saigon to name but a few and would sing any request s given ,

This is a very very special hotel which cares for you from the moment you arrive ,even greeting you with a lovely pot of tea and freshly made welsh scones which are offered complimentary ,overall the people who own this hotel are a credit to the hotel industry, the staff who work here in the restaurants and bars are truly wonderful , should you book a holiday here ,YOU BET!!, the location is fantastic ,opposite the band stand , close to shops and a short flat stroll along to the lovely old pier,,,,,,,,,10 out of 10 for this lovely traditional hotel who cater for everyone and every age, Llandudno is a lovely place , made very special by this hotel .

Room Tip: there are lots of room choices , try and book in advance for a sea view room ,however we had a rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fredcarnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

A colleague and I stayed there for two nights in late July. We were unable to get in at the usual Llandudno hotel we use and we weren't expecting very much for £90 per night, D, B&B. However, the hotel delivered the goods and we were very pleasantly surprised. Excellent, friendly staff, clean rooms, good, homely meals and a terrific location.

Room Tip: Get a sea view, avoid being above the main entrance as there are tables where the smokers sit to smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOD90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed at the St. Kilda for two nights this spring and had a great time. The staff were friendly and attentive. We were provided with complimentary tea and scones upon arrival whilst the staff took care of our luggage.

The room was very spacious, beds were comfortable and the bathroom was kept to an excellent standard.

We opted for bed and breakfast, and were very satisfied with the quality of the food. Plenty of fuel for walks along the orm.

If we returned to Llandudno we wouldn't hesitate to book a room at the St. Kilda.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FreyaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in this small hotel in May as part of a bus tour. Sometimes bus tours are shabbily treated but the staff of this hotel treated us extremely well and were very helpful and friendly. Our room, although not close to reception ,was clean and well kept. There were clean towels every day. The room and bathroom were tidied to a good standard. The food was lovely. The entertainment was very acceptable but there wasn't room to dance to the music because of the lack of room in the bar area. The only other thing was that there was only one lift for 3 floors. It was cramped and very slow..

Room Tip: Ask for ground or first floor as the lift is slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbie49cows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Just a week ago we stayed at the St. Kilda, Llandudno, as part of a trip with Edwards Coaches of Llantwit Fardre. The holiday was well organised and our driver Alan did everything to ensure a siccessful holiday. Every aspect of the accommodation, service, food and entertainment at the hotel was perfect. As General MacArthur said when he left the Phillipines.----------

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gellideg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tynedale Hotel
Tynedale Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kilda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kilda Hotel

Property: St. Kilda Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Kilda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
St. Kilda Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Kilda Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing