We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St.Aidan Lodge Weekend”
Review of St. Kilda Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Kilda Hotel
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I took a group of 33 people and 2 children here last weekend, it was our first visit it was brilliant the staff were so good, we were met by the receptionist with a big smile and a lovely way about her, so professional.

The food was excellent the staff were first class and the entertainment on a theme style weekend was brilliant.

We have already re booked
for next march 2015

Room Tip: All rooms were good , but like all hotels if you want to pay more for a better room you can,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colinb331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

We would like to thank all at the St Kilda for the Great New Year Holiday and the We'll Meet again Holiday in February.As per usual everything was exceptional and all our passengers 90 in Total with the 2 Holidays were all over the moon and can't wait to return.To please such a large number and not have one moan is somthing of a achievement. Looking forward to working with you in the future the booking are certainley very healthy regarding the St Kilda Llandundo.!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GreenlineCoaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just returned from a weekend at this hotel. Had a fabulous time. Family room was very comfortable and spacious. Came with family and friends , my children love the hotel. Staff lovely , very helpful. Food was very good. Honestly have no complaints and would definately recommend to others with children to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bilb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stopped here over the weekend as part of a larger group. Had a fab time. Room was lovely with views across the sea towards the pier and beyond towards the wind farm. Food was very nice - plenty of it. All staff very friendly. Scones and tea were very welcoming. Have seen all the acts before but they were still very good. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeWinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed with a group of friend on war years themed weekend which we have been to twice before .the acts never change but would still visit but maybe go out in the evening or use the quiet lounge.we arrived and were greeted as ussual by friendly helpfull reception staff we ordered lunch which was good and not expensive.complimentary tea and scones followed.we had a 1st floor rear room which was a good size and spotlessly clean.meals are good but sometimes felt rushedby the waiting on staff who apart from one waitress were all very good.we had a couple of little extras , a glass of wine with our meal on friday and pre meal sherry on sat, evening and all for less than 100 pounds for 3 nights.it is just a pity that the cost if you visit individually is significantly more than this .if better deals were available we would visit more often, but will definately return in the party deal in the future

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Sorry but this just was not for us. Only wish that we had checked on Trip advisor before we booked. We booked what we thought was a superior sea view room at £80pp DBB. what was "superior" about it we just do not know???? Very basic room outdated. overpriced! little things niggled me for £80 per person you would expect to have biscuits replenished every day on the tea and coffee making facilities. was not happy with the food at all, breakfast was ok nothing to write home about but edible. Evening meal food bland and overcooked and again outdated. ordered the cheeseboard was not happy to have cheese and biscuits brought to me after being passed from table to table,not knowing whose touched what! The whole experience "dreadful" will not be recommending this hotel to friends and family. On the plus side room was clean and tidy. staff friendly. Just very overpriced for what it is. We recommend that you look around for a better deal most infact nearly all hotels on the seafront were a lot cheaper!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We recently stayed at St.Kilda and found the food good and the service good, unfortunatly we had a problem about the menu on one night which could be easily resolved but the waiter choose to be very rude which spoiled our break and we would think twice about staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clive l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMMGR, Front Office Manager at St. Kilda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Our management team would like to take this opportunity to offer our sincerest apologies to the reviewer. We strive to give our guests the best possible holiday experience, and pride ourselves on the friendly atmosphere created by our staff. We are deeply sorry to hear that these guests have been disappointed. The matter is being dealt with by the proprietors and the management team - and being treated with the seriousness it deserves.
Furthermore, we have been in touch with the guests who have accepted our apologies and we are very much looking forward to seeing them again in April.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tynedale Hotel
Tynedale Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,420 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chatsworth House Hotel
Chatsworth House Hotel
#49 of 60 in Llandudno
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kilda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kilda Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Kilda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
St. Kilda Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Kilda Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing