We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very sorry to leave!!!!!!”
Review of St. Kilda Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Kilda Hotel
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2010

this was our second visit to the saint kilda,the first one being so enjoyable we decided to take the mother and mother in law along this time!
(this could be tricky!!)
on arrival we were greeted with warm smiles all around and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpfull.
our bags were taken to our rooms for us,the rooms being large and bright with sea views, and next door to each other.
-quite often when staying with family you end up on different floors which i can never understand so we were gratefull for this attention to detail!
we enjoyed every minute of our 3 days spent at the saint kilda-the food was very very good and large portions!! (hate it when you don`t get enough!!!)
entertainment at the hotel is also great,and its every night of the year so you don`t even have to leave as its totally different every evening.
cannot reccomend this hotel enough,the mums loved it, although the 2 late nights spent in the bar with us took its toll on them in the morning!!
its quite apparent why this hotel is so succesfull, the owners,the staff + other guests make this a great place to stay and we will be returning a 3rd time-at least!!
just book it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crandy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2010

On arrival we were made very welcome with home made scones and tea. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The food homemade and plenty of it !! You needed a good walk to wear off the excess weight.
We will definately be going again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lnwarickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I have just returned from a 6 night stay at the St.Kilda hotel, and would return on a regular basis. On entrance, the hotel was warm and welcoming, the Staff very friendly and extremely helpful, as they were throughout my stay. Nothing was too much trouble, meals were first class, clean room with excellent shower and white crisps sheets to snuggle into. Iam a partly disables lady who would not normally venture on her own to a hotel, but this was more than that, home from home and everything you could ask for. Thankyou to the Owners and Staff.
Mary P

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Stayed for a 2 night break with my mother, our rooms were clean & had good facilities.
The food was good value & plentiful, entertainment is provided every night, most of the guests were 'older', staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel is in a good location, with parking available. All in all, to be recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidaymakerBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

Stayed on 14th and 15th Nov , just happened to be a mistletoe week-end which was nice. the room we had was sea view, nice and clean, the food was good and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Have stayed in a few hotels in Llandudno from 2 star to 4 star this was the best so far.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2008

Me and my husband went for a 4 night break to the St.Kilda for our 25th wedding anniversary. As soon as we arrived, we were given tea and scones while our bags were taken up to the room. We had ample food at mealtimes, and it was gorgeous! Well varied each night too-excellent menus.

The entertainment at the time was a war memorial theme, and as we are both in our 40's we went out most nights. It was perfect for the older generation though.

The staff couldnt have been nicer-very helpful. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone, and we would definately return!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank geok1234ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2007

We have just come back from
ST KILDA HOTEL LLANDUDNO
We had a lovely time, we had a sea view rooms food was great more than you could eat , entertainment 10/10 staff very friendly,going back there later this year..staffordshire

2  Thank ebonyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Kilda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Kilda Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Kilda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
St. Kilda Hotel Llandudno, Wales
St Kilda Llandudno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing